Who doesn't love BAKLAVA ? - IS BAKLAVA GREEK OR TURKISH DESSERT ? :) 🇹🇷❤🇬🇷

in #food7 years ago (edited)

You might find any kind of Baklava in the world such as Greek Baklava, Ermenian, Bosnian etc but there is no doubt the Turkish one is the best. Actually, It is commonly claimed to be a Turkish dessert but Greeks and also some other nations don't accept that :) So what do you think about that ? I would like to know your nice and kind thoughts. Let's discuss about that below :)

antep-baklavasinda-standard-krizi-7121375_x_9718_o.jpg

Ingredients

  • 500 gr thin phyllo pastry
  • 130 gr butter
  • 500 gr sugar
  • 150 gr pistachio
  • 3 tbs lemon juice
  • ½ cup vegetable oil
  • ½ cup water

Lets start with making the syrup, transfer ½ cup of water into a pot. Add sugar and mix it when it boils, add the lemon juice and turn of the heat. And it’s ready.
Melt the butter in a pan and pour the vegetable oil and mix it. And then cut the phyllo according to your size of your tray. Please follow the pictures below. Grease the tray and add the phyllos, brush some oil between every 2 layers of phyllo. When you are done placing half of the phyllo, spread a layer of minched pistachio. Place rest of the phyllos. Once you are done slice your baklava into rectangles. And then pour the leftover oil after you slice the baklava. On 180c pre heated oven, bake for about 25 – 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, when both tray and the syrup warms down, pour the syrup on the baklava.

Untitled-1.jpg

Untitled-2.jpg

Untitled-3jpg.jpg
Untitled-4.jpg

Untitled-5.jpg

Untitled-6.jpg

Untitled-7.jpg

Untitled-8.jpg

Untitled-9.jpg

Untitled-10.jpg

Untitled-11.jpg

You might interested in other recipes;

https://steemit.com/food/@kenan1989/fried-sweet-dough-with-sugar-syrup-turkish-tulumba-turkish-dessert

https://steemit.com/food/@kenan1989/ottoman-toffee-paste-traditional-ottoman-cady-macun-f

https://steemit.com/food/@kenan1989/stuffed-grape-leaves-turkish-sarma-turkish-cuisine

FOR MORE, PLEASE FOLLOW ME @kenan1989

Sort:  

hello @kenan1989 I am greek and I think baklava is turkish but when we lived together in the turkish empire in 1453-1821 we learned about turkish sweets.. Where ever you make a baklava Greece or Turkey the only thing it matters is the quality and the aromas of the butter!! You can check out my baklava at my blog 😁

Thank you so much for the explanation. I followed you now :)

thanks man I am following allready..I am making a kot of turkish deserts everyday and I want to learn more from you :)

with my pleasure my mate, Thank you for your support :) Don't worry, I will share so often :)

Fazla yiyemesem de sadece resimlerine bakmak bile doyuruyor.İftardan sonra detaylı inceleyeyim en iyisi :) Malum kilo almamak için daha hafif tatlıları tercih ediyoruz.

Resimler çok güzel olmuş ellerinize sağlık. Her zaman olduğu gibi güzel yazı paylaşmışsınız.Oy verdim. Takipteyim.

Çok teşekkür ederim :) Beğendiğinize sevindim

I'm a simple man. I see baklava I press upvote.

Hahahaha thank you 😊

For me it is too sweet. Syrup on top is too much. I am more the chocolate guy. ;-)

Looks very yummy :-)

Thank you 😊

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Bakllava ist Turkish thanks

Turkish or Greek I don't care. I love Baklavas. Hahajaja. Nice post and guide.

Hahahaha thank you 🤗🤗

Baklava is delicious.
Should be named World heritage monument but UNESCO :-)

Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Thank you 🤗🤗

O nasıl bir dizmektir öyle. Fena olmuş. Çok fena. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52