The guiltiest of guilty Dutch pleasures!

in #food6 years ago

Moahhhhhhhh, I finally gave in to my temptation of eating something radically greasy, but a totally Dutch cultural approved item :)) You see, you only miss something when it is not there. And now it was there!



Screenshot_20181016-192845_Gallery.jpg

A broodje Kroket and Fries with joppiesauce!



As said earlier in the week in this post about the funfair here in Lucerne, there is a stand which is selling Dutch snacks. And yeah, I realise I was in Holland like two weeks ago, but I didn't go for these kinds of snacks in that trips and I was nostalgicly craving for it :)

Broodje Kroket is a sandwich with very shady undefinable left over meat (mixture of pork, horse, beef) and then fried, and joppiesauce is like a mayonaise mixed with piccalilly and onion in it. To me it is heaven, others will shiver by the idea of this already :)

And yeah, also the getting active part for getting the body ready for winter season will totally approve of this, because a happy person is a more motivated person


Or is this what I want myself to believe? ;))




Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee

Sort:  

That looks amazing!

It is if you are ever in and Netherlands go eat it.

I have been to Netherlands but never had it. A good excuse to visit again though 😊

A very good idea! We Will welcome you offcourse.

Dit is zo lekker wij hebben vanavond ook gesnacled! Frikadel speciaal

mixture of pork, horse, beef

How does it taste? Pork generally takes on the flavor of anything it's with... Beef has its own distinct taste.

I've never eaten horse. Is it really that good?

How common is that meat?

People see the uses of horses.. and the companionship they illustrate in movies... the work they do...

It's hard to imagine eating something useful... but I suppose we do that with egg laying chickens all the time too.

I think there is something missing. Starts with b and ends with eer ... :)

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.988 which ranks you at #3574 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 3599).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94