You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GRINGALICIOUS IS ASKING, WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO CREATE?! ( An open question for what FOOD STEEMIANS want to see ) WIN STEEM!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I actually lived for some time on the Island just off the west coast of Vancouver ! In a town called Nanaimo ! My second son was born there ! And I love Nanaimo Bars ! But I dont have a great recipe for them ! Or a recipe for them that you could create with a twist ! Their so delicous ! So my pick is Nanaimo Bars ! Yummy ! Thanks for asking and steem on ! 👍😊

Sort:  

Here's the post announcing the winner https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/classic-scotch-eggs-baked-or-fried-food-photo-shoot-and-recipe-announcing-winner-of-steem-giveaway

A big huge THANK YOU to everyone for your fantastic suggestion(s). These ideas were amazing and have inspired me for lots of content in the very near future.

The winner of my little contest is @macksby. In MY ANNOUNCEMENT POST I said "..tell me about one of your favorite foods or food memories. What food smells trigger supper happy thoughts and make you all warm and fuzzy."

@macksby gave me a great idea and a really nice story behind it.

I think I may do this again in the future, maybe after I have completed all of your wonderful suggestions. I hope you participate again! THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!

Nanaimo Bars, got it. I will add it to the list, thanks so much for making a suggestion, Karen

No problem ! Glad to help, I love your photos ! Keep up the great work ! Mmmm!😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41