COOKING WITH CAULIFLOWER RICE INSTEAD OF RICE. LOW CARB FOOD.

in #food6 years ago

I made myself kedgeree for tea today using Cauliflower Rice instead of using normal rice. I love rice, I'm on a low carb diet so finding something that tastes just as good and fills me is essential to me sticking to the plan.

INGREDIENTS

Cup of Cauliflower Rice
2 Eggs
3 Spring Onions
Handful of Garden Peas
Worcester Sauce
Parmesan Cheese
Butter
Coconut oil spray

20180821_175243.jpg

I sprayed a wok with the Coconut oil, chopped the Spring Onions adding them to the wok with the Cauliflower Rice & Garden Peas letting it cook for a couple of minutes, stirring gently.
Then added a little butter & Worcester Sauce. Stirring until butter has stirring gently. Once the butter has gone make a whole in the center adding 2 beaten eggs, keeping the egg moving with a wooden spoon until it starts to cook then slowly blend all the ingredients together. Add Salt & Pepper. Once plated up sprinkle little parmesan on top.

ENJOY


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @karenb54.

This sounds lovely and looks delicious.

Very kind of you to write up the recipe for Steemians.

All the best.

Cheers!

You are welcome. Thank you for visiting :)

made this switch long time ago, it's a great sub for rice👍👍👍

Its a very nice sub, I'll be using it more :)

I have not heard of cauliflower rice before, but it sounds like a great option to have and I bet it tastes great.
Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. I learned something new today.

Its better for you and tastes great :)

Cauliflower rice I think I had this once, cant even remember if I liked it but the dish looks great something to try @karenb54

Its really nice, tasted lovely in the kedgeree

This looks good. Any progress with the diet, how's it going?

Posted using Partiko Android

I wrote a post yesterday. In 3 wks ive lost 1st 7lbs :)

Let me check. Congratulations on losing 7lbs. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

1st 7lbs :)

This looks really tasty Karen. We like rice dishes but this looks like a good substitute. We are trying to cut back on the carbs too and it is not easy to find something that satisfies the craving for some dishes.

You will enjoy this, you can do loads with it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49