My DIY project: Cake Icing Decorations

in #food6 years ago

How about another DIY?

image

Hey guys, the other day is my sister's birthday so I decorated a cake for. Why decorated? Because she's the one who baked the cake and I'm the one in charge in putting the icing or decorations.

all we need is some food coloring...

image

and the icing!

image

So let's start with a smile.. Hahaa! Anyway everything you do has to be done with a happy thoughts so you would have a nice outcome. Be happy hahaa!

image

Now let's get started.. At this point I've already covered the cake with icing and I'm now decorating its border. Anyway I really have no profession on baking neither on icing decorations. I just saw them on videos and sometimes I tried them whenever there is a cake to decorate. It's really fun having to try different design although I don't know how to use the other piping nozzles yet. Well let's take it slow..

image

That's how it looks...

image

I also put some flowers. Recently I learned making flower icing because I discovered we have a nozzle to make flowers so i tried it and it goes well. Although I still need more practice.

image

Now this is the side decorations, its actually a leaf and since this is the first time I get to make a leaf design, I used it to cover the side for an added decorations.

image

That's it! Just above was the final product? Is it nice? I hope so.. You decide lol!



>> That's all for Steemian'Z! I hope you like it!

Have a nice Sunday Steemit! Xoxo!



>>>>>>>>>

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 22:41:05
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 139.95/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@teardrops SMT imaginary of @surpassinggoogle visited and mention you here
A Tear Now Has Value #13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44