You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging for Wild Edible Mushrooms: Chantrelles

in #food7 years ago

I am not good enough to identify the different subspecies of Chanterelle. I have seen at least 2 or 4 for sure, and there are probably more than that.

As far as the black trumpets go, no, I've never found any. I know of others in the area who have, I hear they are delicious, but I've never come across them.

Sort:  

It sounds like you are finding the cinnabars, too. So that's good. It would be fun to find them all and have multi-colored mushroom meal, lol. My dad's advice for the black trumpets has always been to 'look for the holes'. And I find that true. We're used to looking for mushrooms popping up, but the trumpets look like holes. It's a different mental pattern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46