Sausage and pepper inside out sandwich.

in #food7 years ago

Yesterday I had a sausage and pepper sandwich from my favorite pizza place called Frankie's.

I love the sandwiches there.

They are huge and they come with french fries and they only cost $6.50.

It was a good sandwich but I got to thinking today... what if that sandwich was made differently?

It was a giant french roll that had italian sausage, mozzarella cheese, and green bell peppers on it.

I decided today to make a completely different version of this sandwich.

I started with some croissant sliders for the roll.

I then been picked up a blend of mozzarella and cheddar cheese.

After that I got a nice beef sausage.

I finished it off with a red bell pepper to make a bit of a different type of sandwich.

Those of you who have followed my work before know that I do not have an oven or stove.

Therefore I cut off the sausage into small links and placed it in my toaster oven.

I then chopped up the red bell pepper.

I made some nice big pieces.

I roasted it in the toaster oven as well.

Afterward I spread the mozzarella and cheddar combination on top of the croissants.

It was at that point that I decided I would make an inside out sandwich.

This is the finished product.

So how did it compare to the sandwich from Frankie's?

Frankie's sandwich was $6.50 and came with a side of fries.

It was Italian sausage with mozzarella cheese and green bell peppers on a giant French roll.

That review is right here: https://steemit.com/food/@jeezzle/there-s-nothing-like-a-sausage-and-pepper-sandwich-for-lunch

My inside out sandwich was really good.

The total cost for these ingredients was $7.50.

So the cost was a dollar more.

I still had some sausage left over though and also some croissant rolls.

I would say that this inside out sandwich was actually much better than the one you get from Frankie's just because all of the flavors were more fresh tasting.

Don't get me wrong I really like the sandwich from Frankie's.

However, I really think that this sandwich was much better due to the very fresh ingredients.

Sort:  

wow amazing food, verry nice food.send regards for success for u.

I agree jeezzle, food seems to taste better when you've put in the effort to cook it.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeezzle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This is really interesting. I bet it taste amazing.

It looks tasty @jeezzle ;)

I am upvoted and comment your post,so i also want from you to upvote my post and click "FOLLOW" #please

Congratulations @jeezzle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72