There's nothing like a sausage and pepper sandwich for lunch.

in #food7 years ago

Today my friend and I were driving around deciding where we should eat lunch.

Neither of us wanted to eat the same old boring food.

At first I was pretty committed to eating some Chinese food.

My friend had the outdated notion that Chinese food will still make you hungry an hour later so he vetoed the idea.

We then briefly considered a place where we could get a nice chicken sandwich.

There aren't too many places around here though and I didn't want to go to somewhere like Wendy's or Whataburger.

Then I remembered a pizza place called Frankie's that I know also has sandwiches because I have bought a chicken parmigiana sandwich from there before.

We both decided to go to Frankie's and upon arriving we went inside and ordered a sausage and pepper sandwich.

It came out looking absolutely amazing.

The sandwich itself is French bread with red marinara sauce, thick cut Italian sausage, green bell peppers, and lots of mozzarella cheese.

The price was only $6.50.

Considering the size of the sandwich I was really amazed as I was able to eat half a sandwich and fries and be full for lunch.

Now I get to eat the other half for dinner and I'm feeling really good about it.

There's nothing like a sausage and pepper sandwich for lunch.

Sort:  

Jeezzle you've done it again. I was going to start dinner after perusing Steemit but I'm too damn hungry now.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeezzle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

I've become hungry again after looking at the picture too.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@jeezzle Incredibly pleasant completion of article! Beloved the photographs and outline..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66