Chicken & Bamboo, Stir Fried with Basil & Chilli - What's Cooking Good Looking #5

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This was one UBER tasty Stir Fry and the PERFECT recipe to prepare in my gorgeous Wok. I made a few additions to the original recipe.. which I have noted below... and might I say... they were AWESOME additions :D I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

WHAT YOU NEED:

1 tbs fresh lime juice (I just used lemon juice)
1 tbs rice wine vinegar (I just used red wine vinegar)
2 tsp fish sauce
2 tsp caster sugar
Light olive oil spray
500g chicken breast fillets, thinly sliced
3 garlic cloves, thinly sliced (I used pre-chopped garlic)
1 long fresh red chilli, deseeded, thinly sliced (I didnt take the seeds out. hehe)
300g snake beans or green beans, cut into 4cm lengths
1 x 225g can sliced bamboo shoots, drained
Steamed SunRice Doongara CleverRice, to serve (I used basmati)
Fresh Thai basil leaves, to serve (I used plain basil as my thai basil bush is still a baby)

I also added: Grilled bacon bits, feta cheese as a topping and I added baby corn into the stir fry mix... ALL went FABULOUSLY with the recipe!!

WHAT TO DO:

Step 1 Place the lime juice, vinegar, fish sauce and sugar in a small bowl.
Stir until the sugar dissolves.

Step 2 Heat a large wok or non-stick frying pan over high heat. Lightly spray with olive oil spray.
Add half the chicken and stir-fry for 2 minutes or until golden. Transfer to a bowl.
Repeat with the remaining chicken, reheating the wok between batches.

Step 3 Lightly spray the wok with olive oil spray.
Add the garlic and chilli to the wok, and stir-fry for 30 seconds or until aromatic.

Add the beans and bamboo shoots, and stir-fry for 2 minutes or until beans are bright green and tender crisp.
Return the chicken to the wok and add the lime juice mixture.
Stir-fry for 1-2 minutes or until well combined and the chicken is heated through.

Step 4 Spoon the rice among serving bowls.
Top with the chicken stir-fry. Sprinkle with basil leaves to serve.![]

Tadaaaaa!!!!!

Enjoy :)

and feedback please..... :)

READ MORE FROM “WHAT’S COOKING GOOD LOOKING”

  1. https://steemit.com/food/@jaynie/what-s-cooking-good-looking-1
  2. https://steemit.com/food/@jaynie/what-s-cooking-good-looking-2
  3. https://steemit.com/food/@jaynie/what-s-cooking-good-looking-2-bacon-wrapped-chicken
  4. https://steemit.com/food/@jaynie/cajun-chicken-gumbo-what-s-cooking-good-looking-4
Sort:  

Looks amazingly delicious... this has already made me hungry... let me grab something to eat!

objective achieved :) thank you ;)

You are full of talents

hahahaha thanks ;) I suppose one of the joys of being a Gemini?!? lol

hahahaha - I love eating so post on food makes me happy - that is my talent

Good to hear 😎

That final plating belongs on food network :D Great job!

That's a serious compliment :) thank you!

yep!! Found tonight's dinner. Thanks Jaynie!!
And you just received my first upvote/resteem today. For what it's worth. I think, a haypenny, or something. LOL. Love you!

hahaha!!! You know what they say - it is the thought that counts anyway ;) Enjoy dinnerrrrrr!!!!! :D

Very nice. Looks delicious.

thank you :) Appreciate the feedback!

Very nice! I would pay for that. Looks yummy. Tess :)

hehehe thanks :) thats a real compliment!

It is tasty. Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87