ISS HAPPY'S 5 FAVORITE VEGAN STEEMIT RECIPES OF THE WEEK #8 💚

in #food6 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone!

 
I hope you all had a fantastic weekend so far! Since I posted my last "best 5" on Sunday because I didn't manage to do it on Friday, I've decided to move the whole format to Sundays. Sunday is the last day of the week anyway, so I guess you don't mind. How crazy that it has been already 8 weeks since I started with this "5 favorite"-series. I really enjoy browsing my feed looking for healthy vegan inspiration and this week I found such beautiful and delicious recipes again. I hope you're as excited as I am about them! Have fun in the kitchen and enjoy! 💚
 

Are you ready for some yummy vegan recipes?

Here we go...

1. Homemade NUTELLA - Vegan - Sugar Free by @vegan.niinja

THIS recipe is GENIUS! I don't know anyone who doesn't like chocolate or nutella. But nutella isn't vegan and most chocolate spreads are packed with oil and sugar and are everything but healthy. My dear Steemit friend @vegan.niinja posted this divine vegan "nutella" recipe this week and I can only encourage you to give it a try. Everything you need is a good blender or food processor, and 4 basic ingredients! You can check out the recipe here.

1.jpg

2. RUSTIC BLACKBERRY CAKE by @lenasveganliving

Lovely Lena from @lenasveganliving made this beautiful vegan blackberry cake for her daughter's birthday this week and I don't only love how beautiful it looks but also how healthy it is. The crust consists of cooked quinoa, and the cream is made of cashews and coconut cream. The is no refined sugar added, so go and check out the instructions here.

2.jpg

3. Asian Butternut Soup by @adsactly

You need only few simple ingredients and some delicious spices to make this yummy looking Asian butternut soup the lovely @adsactly has created. A plant-based diet does not have to be boring, complicated, time consuming or expensive - and this deliciou recipe is proof. You can find the easy instructions here.

3.jpg

4. Indonesian recipe for vegan "Oseng tempe pedas manis" by @kobold-djawa

As you might know, I've been in Bali for a couple of weeks now and something I eat on a regular basis here is tempeh. Tempeh is made of fermented soy beans and is a super delicious and healthy food. @kobold-djawa shows us how to prepare it the authentic Indonesian way. Instead of using red and green chilis, she uses only green peperoni here, so "Westerners" can enjoy it as well. Go and check out the recipe here.

4.jpg

5. Pink Ginger Guava Juice by @birdsinparadise

I'm a huge fan of guava even if I don't eat it too often (because I almost never find it). This tropical fruit is super healthy, delicious and has such a beautiful colour. @birdsinparadise created a smoothie with it that has the most perfect natural pink colour I've ever seen. Together with ginger, lemon, cucumber and other healthy ingredients this one makes the perfect start into the day. Check out the recipe here.

5.jpg

If you don't know the presented Steemit accounts yet, head over to their profiles and leave them some love!

Thanks again to all the amazing creators out there for sharing such wonderful vegan recipes with the Steemit world!

Please don't forget to follow, upvote, & resteem, if you liked this post 💚

Happy weekend everyone!

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

Thank you @isshappy for sharing my post! What an honor to be included with such wonderful Steemians. Love the creativity and delicious vegan recipes!

You're most welcome love ♥ Thank you for your wonderful creation :)

I will take a look at them, looks amazing!

Yeah, have fun in the kitchen :)

Thank you so much Dear Sofia I am truly honored 💖😊💖

Thank YOU for this delicious cake recipe and happy birthday again ♥

Hi Sofia! Thank you for sharing my recipe (the adsactly one)! It is very much appreciated.

That blackberry cake by Lena looks amazing, going to check it out RN!

Also, just followed you, your profile looks lovely x

Aww thanks so much, I'm happy to hear that! Following you back ♥ Thanks again for your yummy recipe :D

I LOVE IT! 😍

Thanks love!!!! Me too ♥

Oh... I never imagined that guava would go well with ginger, but... if one needs to try something new. ^_^
Guavas are indeed not easy to find here. If I find one, I would want to try it out too. And I'm happy to know that you like my recipe too.
Thank you.

Thank you sooo much for sharing your recipe, I looove it ♥♥♥

Thank you so so much, dear Sofia, for sharing my Nutella recipe!! I am so honored by this feature, you are such a sweetheart!!
Much much love to you!!

Kisses and hugs;)

I have to thank YOU for the constant inspiration ♥♥♥ Most welcome dear :D

If it wasn't for you, I wouldn't do this here sweetheart!;) xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79