RUSTIC BLACKBERRY CAKE ๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‡

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

The Birthday celebration continues with a cake I made for my daughter whose BD is tomorrow. Well, it was actually for both of us; because we spent my BD together and we ate half of it with the boys. She just took some home and I kept the rest to take the final photos. And now I am eating the last piece, yummmmmmy, lol.

It was truly delicious, although I had some unforeseen problem while I was taking it out of the form, which got stuck and I couldnโ€™t open it all the way. I had to force the cake out and thatโ€™s why the edge is little bit messed up. This never happened to me before, but this is a new cake form, made of different material then my other ones. I guess the type of metal is not very good being frozen.

The other thing that didnโ€™t quite turn out as I wanted, were the layers. As you may see on one of the photos, one half of the slice is darker than the other, but it is barely noticeable. Well, I was hoping they would be more noticeable, but I wasnโ€™t sure about the ratio of the berries and I added too much for the first layer. This is why I did not include that in the list of ingredients, but you can try if you like. The amount I added was ยฝ cup to 1/2 of the cashew filling, but I should have used only ยผ cup. So itโ€™s really up to you if you would like to try making it with layered or just one. However, the most important is the scrumptious taste and smooth almost mouse like texture.

01.jpg

RUSTIC BLACKBERRY CAKE
Blackberry Cashew Cheesecake Cake with Chocolate Ganache
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS

CRUST
โ€ข Cooked quinoa 1 cup
โ€ข Dates ยฝ cup (soaked for 15 min and rinsed)
โ€ข Almond flour 1 cup
โ€ข Pure Vanilla extract 1tsp

PROCESS
โ€ข Start blending the dates in a food processor by pressing pulse button slowly and gradually first, while adding rest of the ingredients and then full speed until completely smooth.
โ€ข When ready, place the mixture in the middle of the cake form (you may line the bottom with parchment paper, but itโ€™s not necessary).
โ€ข Start pressing down with spatula and eventually with your fingers to make it evenly flat.
โ€ข When ready, place it into the freezer for couple hours.

1.jpg

FILLING
โ€ข Raw Cashew nuts 2cups (presoaked for 6 hours)
โ€ข Thick coconut cream 1 cup (canned)
โ€ข Blackberries 1 1/2 cup
โ€ข Juice from 1 lemon
โ€ข Pure Vanilla extract 1tsp
โ€ข Maple Syrup ยฝ cup
โ€ข Pinch of Himalayan Pink Salt
โ€ข Spring form 7 inch

PROCESS
โ€ข Blend the cashew in a food processor by pressing pulse button slowly and gradually first, while adding rest of the ingredients and then full speed until completely smooth.
โ€ข Pour into your cake form by starting from the middle spreading with spatula all the way to the edges.
โ€ข Place it again into the freezer for minimum 6 hours.
โ€ข When ready, carefully take it out from the form.
โ€ข Apply chocolate ganache and place it into refrigerator for few hours before serving.

Note: This cake must be always kept in a refrigerator.

2 BD Cake.jpg

CHOCOLATE GANACHE
โ€ข Dark unsweetened chocolate 1/2 cup
โ€ข Caned Coconut milk 1/2 cup
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup (you can add more if needed)
โ€ข Squeeze bottle

PROCESS
โ€ข Start melting the chocolate in a small pot over steaming water on medium heat.
โ€ข When ready, slowly pour the chocolate into the coconut milk in a bowl, while stirring with the whisk.
โ€ข Add the maple syrup and whisk some more until smooth.
โ€ข Fill your squeeze bottle and apply the chocolate in a circular pattern on your cake starting in the middle and working your way down to the edges.
โ€ข Place it into refrigerator for few hours before serving.
โ€ข Decorate with berries and serve.

3.jpg

1 BD cake.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

So BEAUTIFUL!!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much Dear Monika, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

This cake looks really fantastic Lena!! I wish I could try a big piece!!!

And I wish I could send you some Sweetie...............thank you so much ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Happy birthday to the celeb...
Wishing u long life and prosp...
Hope y'all had fun tho...

Thank you so much , you are very kind ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I love this. I'm just sitting here drinking a Lager but now I really want to grab somthing to eat!

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Looks absolutely delicious! Great work!!

Thank you so much Yasmine ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh My dear...you have really created a masterpiece. Sounds so delicious with blackberries.....I bet you all gobbled it up! Glad you had a wonderful birthday with family!

Oh yes, it's all gone, lol. Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Great article! I learned a lot of cognitive. You are interesting to describe everything, I hope to have a friendship with you to get more information.

Thank you so much. although this is not an article, it is a recipe and I have a feeling you did not read it!

Delicious! Blackberries are starting to pop up here shortly, so hopefully I can get my hands on some fresh ones! One of these days I will make one of these fantastic cakes of yours myself. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Until then I'll just drop over my keyboard..

Thank you so much Katie and you know,you can also make this cake with strawberries ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I might have a few of those... ๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

So glad you had a wonderful birthday, and happy birthday to your daughter as well! The cake is so beautiful and look amazing..

Thank you so much Dear Icy, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Lovely mummy, you made an amazing cake and not only that it is an healthy cake. Cake with a blackberry. Blackberry are loaded with vitamin C (a 100g serving has 23 mg or 35 percent of the recommended daily allowance or RDA), but are low in calories (only 43 calories per 100g serving) and sodium. They are an excellent source of both soluble and insoluble fiber.

Yes they are, thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15