Healthy & Delicious Cauliflower Pizza [VEGAN RECIPE] #VeganPizzaParty 🍕

in #food7 years ago

Vegane-Pizza-glutenfrei.jpg

Hey lovely Steemians!

I hope everybody is having a great day!

We took a day off yesterday and went hiking with our friends from @travel.curry 🌳 We arrived home super late, so I didn't manage to put up a post! I'm so sorry for that! But I'm still doing my little Steemit "challenge" and I want to inspire you every day 💚

Today I'm super excited, because my friends from @deliciousplants are hosting their second contest: The #VeganPizzaParty 🍕

And this is my entry:

A super healthy and delicious VEGAN & GLUTEN FREE Cauliflower Pizza 💚

Here comes the easy recipe:

Ingredients (for 1 pizza)
 
For the base:

  • 1 head of cauliflower (only florets)
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • 2 tbsp melted coconut oil
  • 1 pinch of salt, ground paprika and other spices and herbs of choice
  • some chickpea flour to make the dough stick better

For the tomato sauce:

  • 3 tomatoes
  • handful of dried tomatoes
  • 3-4 pitted dates
  • herbs of choice like basil and oregano

► toppings of choice like arugula, bell peppers, mushrooms and fresh pepper

Instructions
 
The base:

  1. Put the cauliflower florets into a food processor and pulse them into cauliflower "snow".
  2. In a bowl, mix the cauliflower "snow" together with the other ingredients and form a dough with your hands.
  3. Place the dough on a baking tray with parchment paper and form 0,5 cm thick round base.
  4. Bake for around 30 minutes at 150-180 degrees.

The sauce:

  1. Put all ingredients in a food processor or blender and mix until smooth.

► Take out the pizza base, let it cool off and then add tomato sauce and toppings of choice.

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

I hope you'll give this healthy vegan pizza a try and I can't wait to hear how you liked it!

Please wish me luck for the #VeganPizzaParty contest 🍀

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like a great recipe so much lighter than a flour based crust

Thank you so much, I'm happy you like it :) Yeah it's nothing like a flour based pizza crust :D

You've become a gateway to vegetarians! Follow !

love your recipe! need to try it!

Thank you so much Waldemar! That would be great :) Don't forget to take a picture so I can see your wonderful creation ♥

Never seen dates in a pizza sauce, but I'll give it a go. Are we talking medjool ones, because that's one sweet sauce you've got there.

The sauce is like a tomato-ketchup, and the original ketchup contains a lot of sugar. So I'm substituting the industrial sugar with dates :) I didn't use medjool dates, but the smaller ones - don't know the name. But I googled and they look similar to "Khudri" :)

looks really good ! thanks for sharing

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me coming from an amazing food artist like you :)

OMG, It looks so delicious! I also made few days ago pizza from cauliflower and soon I'll upload my first video with my recipe for that! :) Have a beautiful day 💕

Thank you :)

Looks like a great option! I'm not sure if I'll jump in with a recipe on this one, but I will definitely support the participants. :) I love being able to keep pizza in a vegan lifestyle. It's great to see a cauliflower crust that doesn't include eggs, too!

Yeah thanks so much for your support, I appreciate it ♥

Thank you for your entry into the #veganpizzaparty! I always love trying out new pizza bases and a cauliflower one sounds awesome 😱

Thank YOU for hosting this amazing contest and for giving creators like me the opportunity to share some vegan inspiration here on the platform ♥

Woooow! Thank you, thank you, thank you ♥ I feel so honoured!!!

Love your account, lady! i'll be following you for more updates!

Thank you so much for your support ♥ Following you back :)

I love this reipe!! Thank you so much for sharing, bexause cauliflower used to be my favourite ingredient for pizza crust before I went vegan, but I always needed to add egges and cheese to hold it together. Since I became vegan, I make it only out of chickpea flour, which I love, and this recipe combines my two favourite ingredients, chickpea flour and cauliflower!! That's awesome :D Thanks again!! I'll definitely make it :)

Thank you for your kind words 💗 I'm happy you like my recipe. I admit, that the crust is not as stable as a normal wheat flour crust, but even if it falls apart, it tastes super yummy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77