Holy cow!

in #food7 years ago

Everybody...please don't get hysterical! But incase you do, yes these are what they are, beef barbeque or beef lechon.

I honestly have not seen this before! Invited to a wedding last month in the Philippines, I sort of passed through the back of the town hall going to the reception. And rounding one side of the wall, my eyes bulged finding this accidentally. For a moment, I just stood there looking at it!

Then something clicked! These I gonna put in the blockchain. Et voila!

Care to try?


All images are mine and are original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Sort:  

Lechon baka is more delicious than pork lechon if meat is young and tender, cooked well and with the right sauce.

What sauce is masarap with it?katakot tignan kaya

Gravy or various sauces for steaks.

Ilocanos arent fond of gravies now know how to make it ;)

Lol! a glance at the pics and topic made me think it was a sacrificial cow! meat lovers feast indeed. Thanks for sharing @immarojas

lechon manok nalang lola
kala ko wala ka
d ka nagpparamdam e

moomoo lechon nga thu i didn't eat any.i left agad. andito lang ako kaya

I admit it would shock me slightly, Im not used to seeing entire animal carcasses being used for food, but give it ten seconds and my tummy would be gurgling for a slice of that beef!

Haha that's so raw, uncut before they became bite size lolsss

a meat lovers feast
look wonderful will try it
if you enjoy making food you might like to have a look at my post
https://steemit.com/food/@writemore/original-fish-biryani

I can't cook lolsss but will check it :)

Had to really look to see what the picture was... nice post :)

I was hoping I didn't shock anybody lolsss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65