You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sushi Sunday

in #food6 years ago

See here it is the opposite. You can find any processed food you can think of but fresh ingredients are usual staples, like fruit, lettuce, cabbage, carrots, onions, etc. Nothing to complex.

Self rising flour is flour that does not need baking power and salt added. It already has it in it.

Sort:  

This doesnt make sense to me, what ratio is there baking powder and flour? and if you need less or more rise to the dough? Shady....

I like it for pancakes and certain breads; but not for much more. All purpose flour is the best for cookies and cakes. I like bread flour for bread.

so many flours! Omg, i need pancake recipes! finnish pancakes are boring :D

I can send you recipes if you would like :)

That would be so cool! Thanks!
I already said to @erodedthoughts that you should just adopt me:DD you guys are awesome!

Lol you would have a lot of siblings!!! Better yet, I think you should adopt us and we can all live there :)

I'll post some here, later today :)

my two room apartment could be a little tight for us all ;D but other than that, you are welcome! :D

Here is my pancake recipe. It is really old and I have changed it over the years:

1 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
3 teaspoons baking powder
1 tablespoon sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 beaten egg
1 cup Milk
2 tablespoon oil

mix dry ingredients together in a medium bowl and mix all wet ingredients together in a small bowl. Then add wet ingredients to dry ingredients.

*I use melted butter instead of oil. I also use a little more baking powder. I don't measure hardly anything so I can't tell you exactly how much I use. You will have to play with it to see how fluffy you want them. I bake them on a hot griddle in butter. I melt the butter then scoop the batter on. We love butter in our house.

Let me know what other recipes you would like, I have a lot. I have been baking and cooking since I was 8.

Thank you :) I think a house would be needed. lol We are looking at Europe to move we just have to wait until a few more graduate from high school :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45