You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sushi Sunday

in #food6 years ago

That's true, okay we have processed food also. But it is still easy to find and make your food from fresh and unprocessed ingredients. I have to do some digging! I have no idea what kind of things stores sell in states. As a baker who likes to use US recipes; wtf is self rising flour?!

Sort:  

See here it is the opposite. You can find any processed food you can think of but fresh ingredients are usual staples, like fruit, lettuce, cabbage, carrots, onions, etc. Nothing to complex.

Self rising flour is flour that does not need baking power and salt added. It already has it in it.

This doesnt make sense to me, what ratio is there baking powder and flour? and if you need less or more rise to the dough? Shady....

I like it for pancakes and certain breads; but not for much more. All purpose flour is the best for cookies and cakes. I like bread flour for bread.

so many flours! Omg, i need pancake recipes! finnish pancakes are boring :D

I can send you recipes if you would like :)

That would be so cool! Thanks!
I already said to @erodedthoughts that you should just adopt me:DD you guys are awesome!

Lol you would have a lot of siblings!!! Better yet, I think you should adopt us and we can all live there :)

I'll post some here, later today :)

my two room apartment could be a little tight for us all ;D but other than that, you are welcome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42