The Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV) Drink You'll Love Drinking Every Morning

in #food7 years ago

I've finally figured out a way to consume Apple Cider Vinegar on a daily basis without wanting to vomit profusely. In fact, this drink is so good that I think I love it!

Enter: Boiling water and a teabag of Tazo Chai Pumpkin Spice tea. <-- I am in no way affiliated with Tazo. It just works.

I realize pumpkin spice season is over. I realize you think it's "basic." What you'll really realize though, is how Tazo Chai Pumpkin Spice tea is the absolute perfect vehicle for getting that scratchy, acidic, tart ACV down the hatch. It's cider mill-y and warm and apple-y and comforting.

So here's what we do.

Boil water
Add to mug
Steep Tazo Chai Pumpkin Spice tea bag
Add 1 tbsp ACV
Stir it up
Enjoy

I realize making tea and adding apple cider vinegar to it does not take a genius amount of skill. But there are some tips I want to give you for the long haul.

  1. Always buy ORGANIC apple cider vinegar "with the mother," which means it has all the active enzymes in it that are so good for our bodies. Bragg's is a good place to start, they sell it everywhere.

  2. Wait for your tea to cool down a bit before adding the ACV, otherwise the boiling water will fry the enzymes.

  3. Drink several times a day if you want! But be aware: This stuff makes me pee. A lot. It might make you pee too. If you're going on a road trip or an airplane maybe skip it that day.

  4. You should never, ever take a straight shot of ACV. It will literally burn your esophagus.

Bottoms up!

For my advice on making a healthy, Pineapple Probiotic Drink that is similar to Kombucha, read this:
https://steemit.com/food/@heirloomsoul/make-this-kombucha-like-pineapple-drink-at-home-to-improve-gut-health

Sort:  

I have a post in the works featuring ACV as a toner- Bragg's rocks, I'll have to try this drink!! I've done the occasional a.m. "shot" of ACV but could never stick with a routine! This may be the cure :)

Sophia

I'm telling you this is it! No shots, they are the worst. I also like using it in the shower from time to time, as a conditioner rinse for my hair. It makes it so soft!

Congratulations @heirloomsoul! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heirloomsoul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49