You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Cook Hop Mac & Cheese - With Beer Hops! -- with a Bonus 9-Plant Wild Salad, too! - Thursday's Green

in #food7 years ago

This is phenomenal, I can actually feel the notes of the hops conbines with that cheese sauce and pasta. That little floral bitterness is just perfect with cheese. I need to start forraging more for wild greens for salad. I have a bunch of stuff I have been tasting in the yard that is edible. I need to start growing Hops, kale, and collard green. Aparently they all do really well in Florida. Right now front and center is processing close to 100 lbs of mangoes that are ripe and very very ripe.

Sort:  

Thanks, @healthyrecipe! Collards are so reliable and productive even in the heat or cold. But I can see why you are focused on those mangoes! I came across a giant mango tree in south Florida once, with ripe ones littering the ground. I had one -- just one -- and thought I would go into a flavor-packed sugar coma! I didn't know any fruit could be that sweet and flavorful! I've never had a mango like that again. One hundred pounds of that would be incredible. I hope we will see posts from you about that! Don't eat too many at once, lol! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48