#3 |🍴Apple Pie Smoothie| Health is wealth |How I make it 🍴steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,welcome to my first desert tutorial

Today we'll be making a delicious Apple pie Smoothie!It's quick,healthy and delicious!So if you have these ingredients in the kitchen be sure to make yourself one of these.

What you'll need.


1.png

  • Gluten free Oats
  • 2 Apples
  • 2 handfuls ofBaby spinach
  • 1 inch Ginger
  • Lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp Cinnamon
  • Water
  • 1-2 scoops of vanilla protien Powder
  • 1/2 tbsp Nutmeg
  • Blender
  • Mason Jar

Stage 1.

Firstly we're going to need to chop up our apples,I'm going to chop them up into cubes so it's easier to blend in my blender :p
2.png

Stage 2.
Cut Lemon in half so it's easier to juice later on
le.png

Stage 3.
Peeling our ginger,I'd advise using a vegetable peeler.
7.png

Stage 4.
Adding our ingredients to the blender.Throw it all in, baby spinach/apples/ginger/oats/cinnanom/nutmeg and squeeze your lemon juice all over then lastly add your filtered water 2 cups preferably.
3.png

Stage 5.
We're finally at the blending stage,I used a ninja blender which is pretty powerful and I blended for about 20-30 seconds,but you can blend until you reach the consistency you would like.
5.png

Stage 6.
Sit back relax and smoothie away!Top it off with some cinnamon and a few chunks of apple.I hope you guys enjoyed this short tutorial on this delicious apple pie smoothie.Trust me it tastes like apple pie especially with the cinnamon and nut meg.
6.png


Follow me @Healthy-Chef for more healthy recipes
Check out my introduction post! All Images are my own

Sort:  

My kind of morning drink. Beautiful pictures too ;)

Hey thanks Amy!
May I ask what would you have done differently would you have added more or less? :D

Nothing! I'm sure it tasted great like it was! I rarely have the same green smoothie. Though they can be similar, it is different every morning! Ohh or maybe leave the protein powder out. Not a huge fan of those processed powders. Have a lovely day!

That looks like a magical potion that'll surely keep one energised throughout the day.Must taste awesome,yumm.

Since I first made one of these,it's become a ritual I need atleast 2 a week.It's all the above and more :)

Wow! This smoothie looks delicious! I will have to try it soon.

You won't regret it.Quick and easy recipe that most definitely pays off.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.02 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @metaphysics. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 4.55 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @kamalee.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17