Finalists for Week Six - get voting! #sixweekhealth

in #food6 years ago

Vote for your WEEK SIX of the #sixweekhealth Challenge WINNER

Here we are, Steemit-family, in the last week of the Six Week Health Challenge. It's been a great ride and I think we should all do again together in the future, don't you think? Look out for future competitions from @healthsquared by following me!

This week I wanted you to make your best healthy recipe. We had so many good entries. In fact, every single entry this week was worthy of note. In previous weeks we've had some spam posts and poor quality posts, as you might expect from a big competition with hundreds of entrants - but not this week! So Steemit I want to say my biggest thank you to all of you who joined in and made such an amazing effort. The photos were all clear and easy to see, there was detail and step by step instructions in all of the entries. Please all be very proud of your posts. But we do need to find a winner!

So let's have a look at the finalists for this week. HERE is the original challenge for this week. There you'll find all of the rules and exactly what we were looking for from entries. Now I need your votes on which post was your favourite for this week's challenge!

20170620_173751 (Medium).jpg

This week we've learned how to cook loads of healthy recipes together

I've narrowed down the competition to five finalists. Once again, I wanted to short list the top four recipes but there were just so many good ones! As before, to reflect the increased competition I'll also be offering a second prize of five Steem.

So to recap:

  • I need you to vote in the comments below by commenting the LETTER of the post you liked best.
  • The person with the most votes will win sixty Steem!
  • The second most voted for post will win five Steem.

The Finalists for Week Six of the Six Week Health Challenge #sixweekhealth

To make this challenge work, we need your votes. These five Steemians submitted amazing healthy recipes to help inspire all of us to get healthy. Look at each recipe and vote for your favourite in the comment section by commenting either A, B, C , D, or E in the comments below. Entries are in order of the author's name.

Recipe A

Mushroom Risotto

grandad.jpg

https://steemit.com/photography/@grandadscookbook/mushroom-risotto-my-entry-for-week-six-of-the-sixweekhealth-challenge

@grandadscookbook brings us this lovely entry to the #sixweekhealth challenge with inspiring photography and a super easy dish to make. The photos really make me want to make and eat this risotto, well done!

Recipe B

Vegan Emerald Pasta

loveself.jpg

https://steemit.com/sixweekhealth/@loveself/week-six-of-the-sixweekhealth-vegan-emerald-pasta

This recipe is really clever from @loveself. Instead of pasta she uses all different kinds of shredded vegetables, and even uses avocado for the sauce! She also teaches us how to make a vegan cheese which I think adds a lot of extra flavour to the dish. One of the healthiest and nutritionally packed recipes we had, thank you!

Recipe C

Superfood Raw Vegan Nutrition Bars

U5du66DPTiBomHWo7Dj8Mft5pi6bBHS_1680x8400.jpg

https://steemit.com/food/@missdeli/superfoods-invasion-spirulina-matcha-lucuma-and-blackcurrant-nutritious-bars-raw-vegan-food-photo-shoot

I couldn't believe how many super foods @missdeli has managed to get in to these bars! These would be an amazing snack to pack your body full of nutritious food and they look so tasty too. Excellent step by step instructions with great imagery to back it all up.

Recipe D

Roasted Aubergine and Crispy Quinoa

princess.jpg

https://steemit.com/food/@princessmewmew/roasted-aubergine-with-crispy-quinoa-vegan

Excellent production value here from @princessmewmew. The post was very well written and the formatting was great.
All of the photos just made me want to eat these beautiful roasted vegetables which are super simple and easy to make.

Recipe E

The Green Power Wrap

street.jpg

https://steemit.com/sixweekhealth/@street.yoga/green-power-wrap-sixweekhealth-week-six

@street.yoga delivers some amazing originality with this recipe. The green wraps look amazing and contain no flour and loads of nutrients. The salad filling is unreal, colourful and healthy and that paprika dip to finish it all off looks so tasty - I might just try that on its own! Well done @street.yoga, this is a work of art.

VOTE VOTE VOTE!!!

So once again, Steem, I need your help. Vote for your favourite dessert by commenting A, B, C, D or E in the comments below. The Steemian with the most votes will win sixty Steem and the second will win five Steem! Voting closes at 15.30 GMT on Wednesday the 28th of March.

Thank you once again to everyone that entered. Don't worry if you didn't reach the final five. Your health will still benefit AND you may be featured in the upcoming summary of the best thirty recipes from this week. Have the best week everyone,

Yours in health,
Coach Ben @healthsquared
#sixweekhealth #coachben

Sort:  

I would like to vote for recipe D , roasted aubergine. What a beautiful and healthy dish it appears to be. Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

Thanks so much Nainaz! 🌸

Recipe D, I choose you!!!!

I vote for B!
Looks really appetizing.

My vote for Recipe D. @princessmewmew..

Thank you lovely 🌸🌸🌸


All jokes aside the D looks delicious ♥ definitely got my vote!

thank you babe!

Good luuuck! ♥

D.

Tough choices! Those all look terrific! The reason I voted D? I'm 66 years old and cooked my first Eggplant making this recipe. It was terrific and easy. This recipe made me an eggplant fan. I have another ready for today, in fact.

Good luck to all. A wonderful competition.

I am so pleased to hear this🌸🌸🌸 Thank you

D

I vote for B. What a beautiful dish! It is so healthful and light.

Thank you for your vote!

Aww that's a really nice post, I like you recipe and going to make it right now, hope so I make it tastefully, well keep it up and I will waiting for your next post, thanks for sharing with us, Thank you.

Recipe D! @princessmewmew for kitty kitchen president :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81