SUPERFOODS Invasion !!! Spirulina Matcha Lucuma & Blackcurrant Nutritious Bars ~ Raw Vegan ~ FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #food6 years ago (edited)

In Romania we say Ceau instead of Hello! 


Let me tell you about my day. Besides woking up pretty grumpy (no reason),  doing my stuff around the house and resolving some matters in the city, today I was so inspired to create these healthy and super nutritious Bars. 

Actually, I did it for the contest. This contest: #sixweekhealth Challenge hosted by @healthsquared and lovely @sweetsssj and we're in the last week. The theme was/is to share our healthy recipes. So, I choose not to share any of my "old" recipes, but to CREATE one New Recipe!!! Of course, a HEALTHY one!! cause this is all about this last week and the entire contest. 

And I thought: "Let's see what I have in the cabinet" and I pick these beauties: Spirulina, Matcha, Lucuma and Blackcurrant, all being considered SUPERFOODS in the world of foods and nutrition. 

Short, Let me write to you 2 sentences about each one of these SUPERFOODS: (please, read more about these yourself).

WHAT ARE SUPERFOODS exactly?  ❤ 


Well, the foods that are considered superfoods are known for the fact that they have amazing healing properties, all kind of diseases. They help your body getting much healthier, providing more active compounds than regular foods. Meaning they have high levels of all sort of vitamins, minerals, and so on.

According to Wikipedia, The Macmillan Dictionary defines "superfood" as "a food that is considered to be very good for your health and that may even help some medical conditions"  

The Oxford Dictionary definition states a superfood is "a nutrient-rich food considered to be especially beneficial for health and well-being". 


1. Spirulina - is an Algae, dark green as color. It is super rich in nutrients, antioxidants, chlorophyll, vitamins, proteins;  also, it contains an enzyme that contributes in maintaining the health and youth of the body, detoxification, contributes to cell regeneration, maintains skin health and supports the health of bones and teeth.It is very rich in Iodine also and this is pretty hard to find.

2. Matcha is a green tea and contains compounds rich in polyphenols that helps to reduce the risk of chronic diseases such as diabetes, osteoporosis and cancer. It is high in A vitamin, B complex, E, C and K.

3. Lucuma it's a Subtropical fruit with valuable nutritional properties. It is made very often in powder. It provides 14 elements, containing a considerable amount of potassium, sodium, calcium, magnesium and phosphorus. It sustain tissues regeneration and has anti-inflammatory, anti-aging effetcts.

4. Blackcurrant are some small black fruits, but you can find it as powder. It has multiple healing and regenerating effects: strengthens immunity, vitalizes and mineralizes the body, combats anemia, improves brain performance, etc. 

And now here comes the recipe for these good looking sweet ladies:

THE INGREDIENTS:

For the crust:

  • 1/2 cup coconut butter
  • 8 medjoul dates
  • 1/2 cup almonds
  • 1 cup coconut flour
  • 1 Tbsp Matcha Powder
  • 1 Tbsp Spirulina Powder

For the filling and topping

  • 1/3 cup almonds
  • 1 cup apple sauce
  • 1/2 cup dried plums (but they have to be moist)
  • 1 Tbsp Lucuma powder
  • 1 Tbsp Blackcurrant powder
  • 2 Medjoul dates
  • 1/4 cup hazelnuts
  • 1/4 cup goji berries
  • 1/2 cup crispy buckwheat

THE METHOD:

1. First, put the dates for soaking half hour or a hour.

2. We start doing the crust, meaning you'll need a food processor. Put the almonds inside and start pulsing until its well crumbled. 

  

3. Then, add the other ingredients, except coconut butter and pulse until well homogenized.

4. Using the steam method, melts the coconut butter until it is done into that phase of "watery oil".

5. Add the melted coconut butter to the other ingredients and pulse until everything well blended.

  

6. Line a pan with parchament paper and then add the mixing for the crust.Using your fingers, press firmly.

  

Now, we start doing the filling. 


1. Put the almonds in the food processor and pulse until crumbled (same we did with the almonds from the crust).

2. Add the other ingredients, except hazelnuts, goji berrries and buckwheat. Pulse until is well mixed.

  

3. Chopp the hazelnuts and just then add them to the filling mixture.

4. Now, add the filling over the crust and spread it very well. 

5. Mix the crispy buckwheat with the goji berries and put these ingredients over the filling and then gently press until you see/feel they wont fall off.

TAKE A LOOK AT THIS FOOD PHOTOS


In this photo you can see a little snow outside!! It's pretty cold on here! 


This is not a recipe hard to make, it just need many ingredients.

These bars give you energy, keeps you full and they are treats because they're sweet. You can't have much of those once because they are also "fatty" and contain dried fruits. So, if you want to lose weight, maybe it's better to not overdose haha. 

What I can tell you for sure is that they are full of nutrients. You can call them Superfoods bombs.


Enjoy the recipe and tell me what you think about it! 

Wishing you to stay healthy and take care of you,

Love, Miss Deli 

and one of my babies, Greedy (I guess she likes these bars!!!) ♥   ♥ 

ALL CONTENT IS MINE!  All these food photos were taken with my Samsung S8. 

If you want to read more about health and  health-deliciosly recipes, hit the FOLLOW button!!                                            

                  ~~~~~~~  Thank you!!  ~~~~~~~  

Sort:  

These look INTENSE!
intensely healthy...

Yes, you used the perfect word! Intensely healthy! this is ecatlhy what they are! just going to have one now!! :x

Wow yummy healthy sweet
I like how you post a blog
Step by step
You did a great work @missdeli
FOLLOW DONE!!😊😊

Thank you very much @honeylyn2330! ♥ ♥ Stay tuned for more healthy and delicious recipes!

I'm impressed as usual :).
I'll try the recipe on the weekend. Thanks for the details and the recipe. Have a nice day!

Hey, thank you so much @viorel! You'll need a couple of ingredients for the recipe, make sure you have them all. Also, hope you're familiar with spirulina taste. Else, you wont like the recipe. Cause the spirulina algae smells and tastes a bit different, like fish. You're very welcome and wish you a happ weekend!

Thanks for the reply. Yeah, I know the taste of spirulina. I've been using spirulina for years as a sports supplement.

No problem. That's great! It is a healthy supplement. And it was pretty much the food of the years about few years ago.

Delicious! Thank you my lovely friend for your treat! Like it, like it!

You're so welcome! thanks anyways for your support! :x

This looks yummy! And super handy to bring along with you, plenty of times when you are out and about it can be hard to find a tasty vegan snack. This is one for bookmarking!

Thank you very much @moonunit! I'm glad you like this one! cause I really tried my best create this for you guys! take care :)

each time I read a post like this my eyes and mouth water. You made this? That's so awesome. This is were food becomes art... I want a slice.

Hi there! ofc I made it!! Thank so much for your words! I would give you a slice if I could haha

I would so love that

Yup!! And healthy too! Thanks for commenting @vidafitnessfeliz!

That is a real superfood bomb! Love the healthy ingredients you use for this one and the 3 layers! Can you send me some please?😁😋

Yeah, it is! Thanks my darling! I wish I could send you some! I guess I could basically because outside it's like in the fridge. So, from Romania to Austria it's not to far away! ahahaha hugs

Haha but right now you have to send them to the Netherlands, I am in real need of these bars!! Do you have a lot of snow now in Rumania?

Yeah...we have enough to not like it because c'mon! We'ew in March, the spring is here so...I want sun and warmth! Snow has its months, so it's not welcomed here! haha How is Netherlands and your grandparents?Are you having fun?

Oh yea I agree on that! Here in the Netherlands it's quite cold but no snow anymore. Yesterday it was snowing and raining but hopefully I will see the sun before next week! It's nice here to my grandparents, good food (just a little to much bread haha), and quiet time. As it is always when I am here. Love it for a change! And my toddler has fun discovering everything!🙌👦❤❤❤

Thanks for making the time to reply! Wishing you a really great time there! Take care of you and your baby! :x:X hugs

Oh I do! Thanks love! And have a beautiful Sunday! ❤😙

That look amazing and delicious @missdeli your photography is great, compliments the effort put into your tasty dishes.

Thank you so much @joanstewart! Thanks for your sincere words of appreciation:) cheers :)

Immediately in sight-tasty and helpful)

Thank you so much! Wish you a wonderful day @notannov!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55