HOMEMADE PAN FRIED PORK CHOPS with PAN FRIED POTATO with ROASTED PARMESAN CAULIFLOWER! (14 ORIGINAL PHOTOS)

in #food7 years ago (edited)


Today I have made my delicious pan fried pork chops with my pan fried potatoes with roasted Parmesan cauliflower. This meal is simply wonderful together. Pork chops are very moist and tender. Hope you enjoy.

You need 4 small pork chops and tenderize them so they are fairly thin. You need some oil and garlic.

WHAT YOU NEED FOR YOUR CHOPS:
1/2 cup flour
2 teaspoons of garlic salt
2 teaspoons parsley flakes
2 teaspoons of chili powder
2 cloves of chopped garlic

Put your flour mixture in a bowl and coat each pork chop as shown.

Next put about 3 tablespoons of oil in a fry pan. Let it heat up and then start frying your pork chops, until brown and tender and juicy.

Cook till done.

Take out of your pan and place on a dry clean paper towel until your ready to serve.

Next for my pan fried potatoes, you will need:
4 medium size potatoes, chopped in bite size pieces
4 cloves of garlic, chopped
1 medium size onion, sliced
3 tablespoons of oil

Put oil in fry pan. When heated up enough. Place garlic and onions in pan to brown. Until onions are translucent.

Next add your potatoes and keep turning until golden brown. Set aside until your ready to plate.

For my roasted Parmesan cauliflower. You'll need:
1/2 heat of cauliflower, cut up in small pieces as shown
3 cloves of garlic, chopped
3 tablespoons of oil

Place in zip lock bag. Let marinade in the fridge for about 1 hour or you can do this the night before.

Last step. Spray baking sheet with non stick spray and place your marinaded cauliflower on the baking sheet then sprinkle 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese all over cauliflower. Place in oven at 350 degrees, until golden brown.

And here we are ready to plate and enjoy your delicious dinner. Hope you enjoy!!

IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE "UPVOTE" "RESTEEM"

PLEASE FOLLOW ME @happyhousewife

Sort:  

@happyhousewife do you have some more of those ingredients to make this?

Yes, I think so. I might need more cauliflower.

@happyhousewife, if you join please don't forget to take pictures of the progression process with your account name on a paper so you won't have to deal with paint. Check out what @woman-onthe-wing does with her recipes

@happyhousewife - click on the blued this you'll see why :P

Ok I see what she does with her name. Are you asking me to make this dish again for the culinary challenge? I don't know what the theme is this week?
You asking me to enter this recipe?

@happyhousewife no am just asking you to join and you may use those ingredients :P

@englishtchrivy I may enter, not sure yet. But I see the theme is Shepherd's pie. That's my specialty lol. We'll see. When do I have to have my post in?

@happyhousewife last day of submission is on Tuesday - at midnight here in the Netherlands.. am off to bed.. nyt nyt .. sick and hubby has been pulling my sleeves already hahaha

Thanks night. Hope your feeling better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91