You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOMEMADE ITALIANO TURKEY NUGGETS WITH PAPRIKA FRIES and GRILLED HALLOUMI SALAD

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Those turkey nuggets look good -- and the fries, too! :D
Do you ever see folks using Sumac Spice in your region? It's great on fries, too. I make my own from wild bushes. But I've heard it's popular in the Middle East. And some sort of Sumac (Rhus spp.) must grow around there. Happy cooking!

Sort:  

No I haven't heard of it or seen it - but there is a huge spice market in the middle of old Cairo , might be worth a trip over to have a look - will let you know or I may discover something new again :)
thanks for popping by , always nice to hear from you :)

I'm interested in what you find out! They may call it "Za'atar" or something like that, mixed with other spices like thyme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64277.14
ETH 3492.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51