You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appetizer #1 : Flourless Kale Sponge Bites

in #food7 years ago

Those are really pretty! Your recipe looks great! I really like the nuts and seeds in there! Kale is so good, especially right from a garden. I like to take huge leaves straight from my garden and just steam them a little, with a little black pepper and raspberry vinaigrette splashed on.

Sort:  

@haphazard-hstead this year am going to have them in the volkstuin :)
I'd try that, too steamed huh .. wonder what that would taste like

Happy kale gardening! I wonder which varieties you will grow? I like the big Siberian Kale. In good growing conditions, one leaf is big and eating it is almost a whole meal. It's like a kale-steak!

@haphazard-hstead I'll find out when the seeds are delivered a week later cause then they have the names not just the code numbers

That's interesting how seed ordering is different in different countries. Our seed catalogs show each variety and we order a specific one. But some catalogs do just day "Kale" and then will never tell what kind it is. Happy gardening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49