You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flourless Flowerful Crepe (or Faux-Crepe) - Wildflowers Galore - 6 weeds with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

Thanks! I may not qualify for the Culinary Challenge after all, because I didn't put anything in with my eggs, not even some chopped up weeds, lol. Oh well, these crepes really are tasty and worth making!

Sort:  

@haphazard-hstead - yes you put chopped up weeds with it but in the middle not in the batter. Please don't write it like your recipe has not been given a chance. I could have just pasted the closing message at shady's but I looked around for something to really qualify yours. It's not like I just decided that it's not - I took more than half an hour and in fact I was already in bed a few minutes after I logged out but I saw your second reply so I got back online just to not leave you hanging feeling bad. We both know this is an omelette - you may take it as crepe and if the community agrees then my bad - but it's an omelette.

I don't think I wrote that comment like you weren't giving me a chance. I legitimately thought I was entering a crepe. But just like the Paleo challenge, where my first weed salad didn't qualify because my balsamic vinegar wasn't pure enough, I learned something. That's one of the good things about the Culinary Challenge. On the other hand, my sumac entry was made in a spirit of fun!

Just like I said in a reply to @amy-goodrich yesterday, "I've been on the losing end of the culinary challenge many times already, including being disqualified. But it's a fun part of Steemit. At least I ate well -- and the weeds didn't cost me anything."

And at least I know enough to not use the Steemitculinarychallenge as the first hashtag, so I can drop it off the list, lol! So the only thing connecting this post to the challenge now are all the comments.

That's a bummer.

Oh, it's OK. I clearly learned what's not a crepe, lol. It was delicious, though! I bet I have more culinary challenge disqualifications in my future -- I'm a forager, not a cook. At least I try. I hope you get to enjoy some spring flowers, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46