You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flourless Flowerful Crepe (or Faux-Crepe) - Wildflowers Galore - 6 weeds with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

@haphazard-hstead - yes you put chopped up weeds with it but in the middle not in the batter. Please don't write it like your recipe has not been given a chance. I could have just pasted the closing message at shady's but I looked around for something to really qualify yours. It's not like I just decided that it's not - I took more than half an hour and in fact I was already in bed a few minutes after I logged out but I saw your second reply so I got back online just to not leave you hanging feeling bad. We both know this is an omelette - you may take it as crepe and if the community agrees then my bad - but it's an omelette.

Sort:  

I don't think I wrote that comment like you weren't giving me a chance. I legitimately thought I was entering a crepe. But just like the Paleo challenge, where my first weed salad didn't qualify because my balsamic vinegar wasn't pure enough, I learned something. That's one of the good things about the Culinary Challenge. On the other hand, my sumac entry was made in a spirit of fun!

Just like I said in a reply to @amy-goodrich yesterday, "I've been on the losing end of the culinary challenge many times already, including being disqualified. But it's a fun part of Steemit. At least I ate well -- and the weeds didn't cost me anything."

And at least I know enough to not use the Steemitculinarychallenge as the first hashtag, so I can drop it off the list, lol! So the only thing connecting this post to the challenge now are all the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51