🎄 SPICED GINGERBREAD COOKIE MILKSHAKES 📷 RECIPE & FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians!! Can you tell I am on a Gingerbread kick?

This is my third post in a row about Gingerbread. My first was the GINGER BREAD HOUSE - MOUNTAIN LODGE. The second was the recipe and photos for the CHEWY GINGERBREAD COOKIES with MOLASSES.

I’m not even going to try hiding my excitement today….!

I mean, how can I when I’m sharing something as fun and festive as a gingerbread cookie milkshake???

So firstly, it’s like Christmas in a cup with every sip you guys! Sugar and spice and everything nice, that’s what these shakes are made of! They capture the nostalgic smell of gingerbread wafting through your home each year and then the fact that they’re a frozen treat adds a Wintery element that just seems so right to me. Secondly, aren’t they lovely? I feel such a giddy, childish excitement just by looking at them all garnished with a pile of whipped cream, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and classic gingerbread man on the side!

Thirdly, making them is extremely simple, probably ten minutes tops. Well, or maybe fifteen because obviously you’ll have to tack on the extra five minutes you’ll need to stand back and admire them, snap some photos on your phone, and then nonchalantly post them all over your social media as if you aren’t trying to make everyone jealous.

Oh, and I almost forgot what I love most about them; they’re the perfect way to use an overload of gingerbread! Every year I try to think up new ways to use all the extras from my annual gingerbread house, which I mentioned above, but I'll put another link HERE

There are so many reasons that you should be making these right now! Don't dally, get busy!

RECIPE

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups broken gingerbread cookies RECIPE CAN BE FOUND HERE
1 cup whole milk
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, plus more for topping
1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 tablespoons molasses
3 cups vanilla ice cream
1/2 cup ice cubes
sweetened whipped cream for topping (optional)
gingerbread men cookies for serving (optional)

Instructions

  1. Combine the cookie pieces, milk, cinnamon, ginger, vanilla, and molasses in a blender and pulse until smooth. Add the ice cream and ice and blend for about 30 seconds until smooth and thick. If it's too thick you can add additional milk to thin. Pour into glasses and top with whipped cream, a dash of cinnamon, and a gingerbread man. Cheers!

ENJOY

One of these posts of mine will go viral. Maybe this will be the one, we'll see (Vamos a ver)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G.






AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40