๐ŸŽ„ CHEWY GINGERBREAD COOKIES with MOLASSES ๐Ÿ“ท FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE ๐Ÿ“ทsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

Who said Gingerbread cookies were only for Christmas?

Maybe they are not only for Christmas, but in my house, they are REQUIRED for Christmas, it is obligatory. And once you try these, Gingerbread cookies will be on your required list also, and for that matter, all year round, I guarantee it!

Hey Steemians, today is the day that I go see the nutcracker. For those that follow me, I mentioned weeks ago that my boyfriend surprised me with tickets. Today is the day. I hope to get a lot of pictures, however, I am a pic control freak, so unless they turn out really good, I won't be posting them.


SOURCE OF THE PHOTOS ABOVE

It will be amazing, I know it. I have not been to this kind of production in over 5 years. Today will be awesome!

Anybody see my post yesterday about the GINGERBREAD HOUSE?

This cookie, just like the 2 previous, is a huge tradition in my family. After years and years in the family, I think we have it perfected. We're a chewy family. I know, I know, some of you out there may be a crunchy type of family, but we're soft and chewy, that's just how it is. So tell me, which are you?

THE KEY to these cookies is not to over bake them. The time in the oven is very important. If you want a cakier, more crunchy texture, then by all means bake them longer.

RECIPE

Ingredients

3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter, softened
1 cup sugar
1 egg
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon cloves
2 teaspoons ginger
1/4 cup molasses
1 tablespoon water
2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 - 1 cup more sugar (for rolling cookies in)

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350ยบF (180ยบC). Beat butter and sugar together until creamed. Mix in egg, water, and molasses until combined then add salt, vanilla, soda, spices and flour; mix well.
  2. Roll dough into 1 inch balls. Fill a shallow bowl with sugar and dip each ball until coated on all sides then place them, at least 1-inch apart, on a parchment lined baking tray.
  3. Bake for 8 to 10 minutes or until very lightly browned on edges. Remove from oven and cool completely before serving.
    Store in an air-tight container for up to 1 week.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!!ย 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

ย ย ย ย ย ย 

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort: ย 

Mhm I want some...they look so delicious!

You are always so kind @cynetyc. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

Que buena pinta tienen!

Muchas gracias. Muy agradables palabras!

My dear @gringalicious, do not you get tired of making so many wonderful photos and recipes? :D

Actually, I am really tired. But I love doing it!! Thanks for commenting @jsantana and for your continued support

The truth is that I have been impressed by the Christmas images in the presentation at the table like those ginger cookies we are going to make the recipe thanks for sharing it is great :-)

You are very welcome! Let me know how they turn out!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome photographic work on those cookies - kudos for that alone! I'll take Ginger cookies any way I can get'em! Merry Christmas from Vancouver Island!

Oh wow, Vancouver Island. i assume that means you have snow on the ground? I miss a white Christmas. Maybe again someday. Thanks for the huge compliment! So glad you like my photos. STEEM ON!!

That depends upon where you are - it's a very big island. I'm on the central island, in Nanaimo, and we do have a bit of white stuff on the ground...looking out my window, I see a skiff of fresh powder on the road.

Amazing! The pictures are beautiful and I would love to eat one or few more of these cookies.

Come on by and we can have a cookie or two over coffee. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37