PUMPKIN SPICE MOCHA LATTE (Food Photo Shoot & Recipe)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians! Who could use some coffee today? Coffee makes everything better, am I right?!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G, Most all of the time, I cross post on my personal blog.

So, here's a little seasonal coffee recipe to kick that cup of coffee up a notch or two. You need to give this a try, YOU'LL THANK ME LATER

RECIPE

Prep Time: 8 minutes

Total Time: 8 minutes

Yield: 1 latte

Ingredients

1.25 cup whole milk, better if it is warmed
2 tablespoons pure pumpkin puree
4 teaspoons maple syrup
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
2 teaspoons cocoa powder
1/4 teaspoon salt, if you want
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup hot strong brewed coffee
Sweetened whipped cream to top it off

Instructions

A. Mix the warmed milk with the pumpkin, the syrup, and the flavorings in a large coffee cup until smooth.
B. Pour in the hot coffee.
C. Serve topped with whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Looks very delicious, great work!

Thanks so much @future24. Steem ON!

Great photos as always.

Thanks you so much for the kind words @shiela. Encouragement is always appreciated - STEEM ON!

Great photos of a delicious looking concoction.

Keep them coming @gringalicious!

Thanks so much for your continued support @papa-pepper

You're welcome.

It looks so good I can basically smell it. Can't wait to see what's coming for Thanksgiving and Christmas :D.

It's going to be HUGE! STEEM ON!

Mmm, we have just carved our pumpkins and have plenty to use! Looks great!

I hope you give it a try. Steem On!

Great coffee recipe & pictures, @gringalicious! Your post is part of the Steemitrecipes Daily Picks - Entry 026!

TIP: @steemitrecipes joined forces with @food-trail, using the #food-trail & #steemitrecipes tags may help curators find your awesome recipes.

Awesome, thanks so much for including me in the daily picks. It is greatly appreciated

@gringalicious, I saw this last night and just upvoted before I went to bed but I came back for the recipe. Thank you very much.
s.....ucks had this last year and it was the only reason I went back there to hang out and enjoy their warm pumpkin spice but they stopped making it just because the pumpkins were out of season so am so glad you made this cause now I can make my own.
Thanks a great lot now I could make it, too! Bookmarked!

Fantastic, comments like these make my day! I hope it turns out perfect. STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67