PUMPKIN SMOOTHIE (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPIE) (PUMPKIN RECIPE SERIES No. 10)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians, It's Wednesday! And, aren't we still in October?! Halloween is almost here!

All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G, ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

I hope you all get the Harry Potter reference to this post? I also hope that you can see how this recipe is full of nutrition? I have found with my younger siblings that it is so much easier to get them to eat something nutrition if they think it is from a movie or a book that they love. I can tell you, my pickey eaters loved this smoothie.

Pumpkin juice is mentioned several times in the Harry Potter movies, but I don't know if it's really a thing or not. It always sounded festive. This recipe is like pumpkin pie meets fruity smoothie. It really goes together well. And, for you vegans, this works for you too. I did roast the pumpkin, but other than that it is raw.

I don't know about you, but I have a ton of plans for the weekend, how about you? I'd encourage you to give this healthy smoothie a try and maybe you can enjoy all those weekend goodies that are headed your way. ENJOY!!

RECIPE

Prep Time: 15 minutes

Total Time: 15 minutes

Yield: 2 (or 4 cups)

Ingredients

1 medium carrot, washed and roughly chopped
1 large apple, peeled and cored
1 medium banana, peeled
1 large orange, peeled and cut into sections
1/2 cup cooked pumpkin puree
1/3 cup full fat coconut milk
1 cup water
1/2 teaspoon cider vinegar
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon ground ginger
1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract (optional)

Instructions

Combine all ingredients in a food processor or blender and blend for 3 - 5 minutes or until completely smooth. Chill if desired and serve.

PUMPKIN RECIPE SERIES:

No. 1 GNOCCHI WITH BEER PUMPKIN CHEDDAR SAUCE AND PEAS

No. 2 PEANUT BUTTER PUMPKIN YELLOW CURRY PITA TACOS

No. 3 MALTED PUMPKIN CAKE LAMINGTONS DIPPED in CHOCOLATE

No. 4 WHOLE WHEAT PUMPKIN PANCAKES WITH MAPLE CINNAMON BUTTER & HONEY

No. 5 MINI PUMPKIN HONEY WALNUT PIE TASSIES

No. 6 PUMPKIN PIE FRENCH TOAST WITH KAHLÚA VANILLA SYRUP

No. 7 KAHLÚA BUTTERCREAM PUMPKIN SPICE WHOOPIE PIES

No. 8 HARVEST TIME STEAK & PUMPKIN CHILI

No. 9 STREUSEL CRUMB TOPPED CLASSIC PUMPKIN PIE

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

your every post-product of art!!!

Those are super kind words - thank you so much!

Thank you for your continued support, @papa-pepper - Steem ON!

You too!

I wouldn't support it if I didn't like what you are up to, but I do!

Great photos and good autumnal recipe.
Tried the 'ButterBeer' in Potter world, not so good, too fizzy for me- they had pumkin juice on the menu but did't try it- maybe next time

You inspired me but since I have literally none of the ingredients required, I'm putting pumpkin spice powder into my protein shake.

Sounds great! Steem ON!

Pumpkin smoothie Mmmmmmmm delicious! Beautiful photos as always!

Thank you so much for the compliment

Nice recipe, and beautiful food pictures too!

Thank you so much for the compliment - encouragement is always so appreciated! - Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55