CHOCOLATE CHIP BANANA COFFEE CAKE with CARAMEL BUTTER CREAM FROSTING - 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians! You all have proven to me that you love chocolate, so chocolate it is!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more about me in my INTRO POST.

For those of you follow me (which another note on a profile page - wouldn't it be nice to have one?) - Ok, for those that follow me, you'll remember that we have 14 people under one roof at present. As a result, we have lots of birthdays. Well, thanks to a birthday, all of you get to enjoy some interesting inspiration.

Basically what we have here is banana bread on steroids. Who ever thought of calling it banana bread anyway?

So, what we have going on here is a meld of chocolate, banana, coffee and caramel. Can you say perfection?

Check out my cake plate, the base is an ice cream goblet and the top is simply a plate. I often rig props in my shoots.

As I often do, I got a little carried away with the pics. Sorry if it is too many.

I hope you enjoyed this photo shoot. If you'd like the recipe for this cake, it is available upon request, simply leave a comment requesting the recipe and I will gladly send it to you.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

@gringalicious mouthwatering and yet nobody asked for the recipe :D?
well, I loose my knees on chocolates and banana bread - that's new so may I have it here instead of the chat? it's easier to bookmark with visuals. Thank you in advance!

Loading...

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @immarojas

mypleasure as always ;)

Just curious, what are you doing with these foods after you took a picture of them? I mean are you selling them or what?

I have a huge family. It all gets taken care of, believe me. Thanks for taking the time to comment

OMG! You had me at chocolate! And is there a tip or trick to keeping bananas from turning brown after sliceing them for decorating!? Thanks for shareing you always make everything look so delicious! Mmmmmmmmm! STEEM ON! ♨😋🖒👍😋♨

put fresh bananas on it right before serving. That's what I did for the photos. The bananas were also cold. Thanks so much for the question and your kind words!

You don't get much more chocolatey than that!

you might be right, but I think I will try, maybe tomorrow

Looks sooo tempting!

Thanks @koskl. And thanks for taking the time to comment

Awesome cake and picutres. Thanks for share. You are the best. Cheers

Crazy awesome kind words, thanks so much

Gorgeous!!! I love all the layers. Visual it is stunning @gringalicious.

you are so kind. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

STEEM ON!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64