CARAMELIZED HEARTS of PALM SALAD with LEMON PESTO VINAIGRETTE on RIBBONED ZUCCHINI 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Steemians!, How about some salad on this fine Thursday?!

A little balance is good. Yes, yes I know I am way over due on a chocolate post, but don't worry, chocolate will be coming soon.

Not quite yet, but I am almost at 20,000 steem power! Thank you to all that have contributed.

For the moment, we're going to focus on some salad.

If you're new to my posts, you'll quickly notice that I like to tell my stories through my photos. I am not a gifted writer, in fact I do not like to write. I have also discovered that here on this strange experiment we call steemit, the less words I use, the better my posts perform.

Someday, I may just post some pics with zero words and see what happens.

Ok, about this salad, it's really a random combo of ingredients that just sounded good in my head.

It is summer here, so we have an abundance of blackberries, so I just have to use them.

I was actually out of lettuce which inspired me to use ribboned zucchini, it was great!!

RECIPE available upon request

I hope you enjoyed the photos?

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

I would tear that salad up! Great job on the mix of lovely flavors. Lemon Pesto sounds simply amazing. Upvoted

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looks amazing, I really really want to taste it!!!

I often wonder at people who say they 'don't like' salads, as I think perhaps they just lack imagination, because who wouldn't find a salad like this appealing???

Now that's what I call a salad. looks delicious

Looks Incredible! :))

Thanks so much @hopf-orbifolds. Thanks for taking the time to comment

Wow that food sure like delicious ...

the food looks very good!

Looks so good! I'm not much of a salad eater most days, but I was kind of forced to, yesterday. My stomach was really upset, so I just threw some veggies and salad together and added couscous for filling (my boyfriend is afraid he won't get enough otherwise). It was edible, but it mainly gave me ideas how to improve on it next time :-)

Well, hopefully this can inspire you in the future. Thanks so much for commenting!

Definitely! I love that you added blackberries. I grow them in my garden, so it's a great idea for summer times :-)

Extremely tasty always sees everything you are so magical....

That is so nice for you to say!

😊😊😊👍

Your posts are so great. I had never heard of this kind of salad. You make it all into art. It is nuts.

Died LOL when you said a couple things there....

Someday, I may just post some pics with zero words and see what happens.

I am going to try the zero words some day, I really mean it.

I believe you, I laughed at that part --- and just above it where you said you don't like writing lol.

You really are doing a nice job. I wish your food lived closer to me

LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41