Gold Pie

in #food6 years ago

7A50C20B-1A16-4F43-8457-FC6E18B4449E.jpeg

Ever notice that everyone loves pie?

A lot has been made of the pie vs cake debate. I am not saying there aren’t great cakes out there, but generally pie is just... better!

There is only one cake that I like as much as pie:

FC2E3C18-F5C4-49F8-8553-F87C178B0431.jpeg
^ @alphasteem

Look at all this pie:

1936F89C-AF2E-4ED6-9DAE-F9A7E427E684.jpeg

Try and tell me there isn’t a pie there you dont want.

What’s my favorite pie?

GOLD PIE!

I once made a gold pie (when I say I, I mean Mrs. Goldmatters) :

F3B4956A-0F90-49D8-875D-4B86FA8A4AD7.jpeg

Why so much pie talk?

I love this 24 karat gold Pi ring from Mene:

CE9ACEC8-CC45-4CF0-82E7-7889C0047EBA.jpeg

So does this black and white model:

CE1CFD98-ED9C-418D-B3D0-40AFCB748C07.jpeg

In addition to polished Pi, there is also brushed Pi:

F052B839-7D9F-4796-A936-1B1272414DBD.jpeg

Prefer 24 karat platinum Pi?

Mene has that too in brushed:

01DDD751-A462-4E37-9D94-0A85DEA1108C.jpeg

Or polished:

B63B3ED9-CC95-4FA3-AE9E-8C1C2988150B.jpeg

Gold Pie, or Gold Pi....

There’s nothing quite like it :)

E46CD8AC-CDC7-4F76-932B-FC88714E5C3A.jpeg

Sign up for Mene using this invite link you will get $5 in Mene credit!

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Watch @coruscate and @maryjaney .... The Steem Sisters, unbox Menē here:

Sort:  

Now theres a pie I would stuff my face with... 😀

That makes two of us!

That makes all of us tool... ;)

Awww this pie looks amazing!!

Nothing like gold pie!!

The maple leaves on gold cake makes me thinks about Canada:)

Actually, I have no preference as long as something golden is added to pi and cakes. But the limitation is that Menē don't have cakes yet.

You are correct! Actually originally we made the gold pie for canada thanksgiving since GM HQ is in Toronto :)

Lol what I'd give for some Gold pie...

Now that is a financial and a gustatory orgasm waiting to happen.......

Waiting to happen? ALREADY did happen :)

Beautiful, I'd take a slice :)

I’ll give you two!

Hi goldmatters. Gold pie is always good in your house. I would expect nothing else. I know in England we used to put money in our Christmas pudding. If you were lucky you would get some money in your slice. I take it there are no gold charms in your pie . Maybe they would be too small and a little awkward if you swallowed one. The dice would work though but would be too expensive as a giveaway in a family cake unless you knew where they were and made sure you got that slice.

I have to try some of this Christmas pudding!

You must. It is a fruit pudding which normally has brandy poured on it and is then lit.

the polished platinum pi is spectacular! i love it, the idea of the black and white photo makes the gold pi stand out much more, great ideas

Do you like the brushed or polished better?

No doubt my favorite is the gold one, but the polish is killing my eye lol

Dear @goldmatters that pie looks absolutely delicious .If you are the one who baked it or were around when it was baked then
It is hard to believe there is no gold to be found in the pie. Who knows some Menē chrarm might be hiding there just waiting to be discovered.

Looks good! Have you seen / heard about the purple yam donut cover with gold leaves? Best color combination ever !

I havent! Thanks for letting me know about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78