Pastilla Andalus Dish

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Pastilla is a traditional dish from the Maghreb, made of a sort of laminated ("leaf" which is called ouarka, close to that of brik), with onion, pigeon (or chicken, guinea fowl, or more recently, seafood), parsley, coriander, boiled egg and almonds, a mixture of sweet and salty, flavored with cinnamon. It is often served at parties, just before the main course
20150706_559ad583be5a4.jpg
bstila-507x408.png
The term "pastilla" is a word of Spanish origin, derived from the pastel term ("cake" or "pie" in French). It was during the fall of Al-Andalus in 1492 that the Moorish refugees brought with them, in North Africa, a multitude of recipes including pastilla. Pigeon and almond pastilla is often referred to as a recipe from Al-Andalus. She uses refined poultry such as pigeon, quail, partridge and the dove.
Bastila-2-e1486825775482.jpg
maxresdefault.jpg
In Morocco, pastilla is one of the most popular dishes. Whether as a starter or as a dessert, pastilla is a traditional dish and is mostly served at Moroccan receptions or weddings. There are several variants.
unnamed.jpg

Sort:  

These images do make your mouth water, well especially mine as I love seafood, and cannot resist prawns. Every time I'm in Florida I visit the Red Lobster several times where we have as much crab claws lobster and prawns and all for a fixed price, and believe you me I get my moneys worth. Just can't help myself when it comes to seafood. Thank you for sharing. P.S. I'm gutted I have no prawns in to make a meal with. Guess I will have to settle for a tin of salmon Take care @racykacy

I also love seafood very thank you for your encouragement

Your welcome @goldenkingdom and Happy New Year

Thank you wish you a happy year

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @goldenkingdom to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Ayah n3am ase

hh oui khouya aji marhba

lah i3tiik saha khouya

A777 a khoya

wyhh tchahitiha hhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51