Anti inflammatory truffles made of chickpeas - delicious and vegan!

in #food7 years ago


Today I want to share one of my favourite recipes of healthy snacks with you. Rich in vegan protein, antioxidants and sugar-free. These tasty truffles are mostly made of chickpeas. Spiced up with some anti inflammatory turmeric, cardamom and lemon. All covered in sugar-free dark chocolate and a pinch of sea salt.

Recipe: Anti inflammatory truffles made of chickpeas

Ingredients for 20 truffles

400 grams of chickpeas, rinsed and drained
4 tablespoons of peanut butter
1.5 dl almond flour
3 big dates
1 teaspoon freshly crushed cardamom kernels
1 teaspoon turmeric
Zest of 1 organic lemon, and a little bit of the juice
Flakes of sea salt
200 grams of dark chocolate with stevia (or the chocolate of your choice)

How to make the truffles

Mix all the ingredients smooth except the chocolate. Also save some of the lemon zest and sea salt for decoration. Wet your hands (if you do not want to get too sticky) and roll the paste to small balls. Put the truffles in the freezer so that the truffles become firmer. Melt the chocolate in a bowl over boiling water and dip the truffles in the chocolate. Decorate with some lemon zest and salt. The truffles can then be stored in the refrigerator.

Enjoy!

Do you want more recipes like this?
Please let me know if you try the truffles, I'm so excited to know what you think about them! :)

Sort:  

that's a yum!
promoted in the chat !

Thank you so much, so kind of you! :D

YOU HAVE OVER 400 SBD in your wallet. They are currently trading at over $15 each on bittrex. That means that if you sold them right now they'd be worth more than $6000! Just an FYI!

Glad you're back!

Thank you so much for noticing me!! I saw this now but will check the prizes today and maybe sell some of it :D You are the best @papa-pepper ! <3

looks nice!!!! never tried truffles with chickpeas!

Thank you @allasyummyfood !! I think the chickpeas gives the truffles a nice texture and was surprised the first time I made them that they still tasted good too ;D

Happy to see you found your way back to steemit! And love your chickpea truffles. Def trying them. Made potato truffles a while ago and they came out great so I'm sure they will taste delicious with chickpeas too.

Thank you so much!! I'm happy to be back, hope everything is good with you :) Oh nice, I have to check your recipe - so curious to try your potato truffles :D

This is a really nice recipe! I'm eating 'anti-inflammatory' as well (which for me means skipping all kinds of grains, sugar, not too much alcohol) and I sometimes find it hard to find good baked goods. I will certainly try these out! Thanks for sharing :-)

Thank you so much! Looking forward to see some of your recipes (and now following) :D

I will think of sharing recipes, I am building a special cooking website at this moment, not focussed on recipes but on how to eat healthy if you’re sick/disabled. Will certainly share more about this in a future post! (Even if it was only to be able to share my food pictures :D)

Love this! upvoted

...And followed. :D

I'm glad you like it, thank you! Nice to follow you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32