Steemit Lunch Photography

in #food6 years ago


Food At The Steemit London Meetup


One of the deep and meaningful conversations we had today at the Steemit London Meetup was about the best way to photograph our lunch. 😂 😂 😂

Which do you prefer?

steemit lunch 1.jpg

steemit lunch 2.jpg

steemit lunch 3.jpg

Be sure to click on the images to view it full screen!



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

The first one BY FAR!!

I thought you might go for that one somehow @adetorrent! 😂 😂 😂

Hola @gillianpearce I like the n.1
BUT...Just to hurt @adetorrent feelings I choose n. 3 : )

Hola @rod.crisafulli.
You video artists have got no taste! Number one looks like a picture of the table. 😂

You are 100 % right !!
that's why we do video. jejejeje

LOL @rod.crisafulli - it's clearly art. This is how we do it in Cuba

HAHAHAHAHAAHAH
Exactly @adetorrent Your CUBAN arter ego "Adelsio" Rodriguez Guevara Fernadez Garcia Colmenares De La Concha De La Guagua y Asere

Dear @gillianpearce Sorry for this.. we are silly boys, but nothing new... you already know that! jejejeje

Indeed @rod.crisafulli. And I love your both for it! 😍

Eso es!
Viva Cuba
Viva Fidel
Que viva la revolucion!

🇨🇺

Asere!

Viva Cuba SI!
Viva Fidel NO!
y que viva la BLOCKCHAIN Revolucion SI!

Vamos Adelsio! Coñoooooooo

I think it really depends. Sometimes an overhead shot is best. Others, at an angle. I don't think I would ever opt for No. 1. It's too far away. If there were something else happening to fill the space, then maybe, but typically I want either centered or symmetry.

I agree with you regarding number one @glenabrethsen. And just in case you haven't guessed I didn't take that one! 😁

Well, I saw the other comments by @adetorrent and @rod.crisafulli. Is there a reason for the 30 ft. view? :) As I said, if there were something else taking up table space, or the table in and of itself was interesting, maybe. So, is it because it make you look harder at the food? I mean, there's no doubt that's where your eyes go because there's nothing else to really look at. :)

WHAT? Can you not see the post-modern minimalism and use of negative space in the first one? It's pure art genius. @glenalbrethsen

Oh, but of course, silly me!

A bold move really, since you could have been even more minimalist and used the negative space even better if you'd not had a bowl of food at all!

Well played. :)

Well, you're right, but Steemit isn't ready for that level of genius. Baby steps.

have to agree with @adetorrent here.. number one is minimalistic and has an artistic angle, the bottom one has a napkin and edges of the table distracting from the food and the middle one is blurry the top one is the most arty for sure :D

No idea @glenabrethsen. One doesn't like to question the "artists" at work! 😁

I see. :)

Well, I'm not going to get in the middle of that, then. :) Oh, wait, I just tagged them both.

Oh, well. :)

ehm... I think I prefer anything IN focus... Looks yummy, I think.
So excited to hear how the meetup went (how many of you, what age range, which tags, how frequently do you meet up, from how far and wide?). Full report due in by end of week??

You can read more here @sukhasanasister https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@gillianpearce/third-steemit-london-coffee-meetup (although I wrote that when I got home and was really tired so it probably won't answer your questions.

There will be more information on the blogs of the people tagged. We meet up about once a month. Everyone is local to London except me. 😁

top one middle ones a little blurry :p

So it seems like the professionals go for the top one @ultravioletmag, the general public go for the bottom one and no-body likes blurry! 😁

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31