Tasty Salt-Free Raw Vegan Avocado Salad

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share one of my favorite salads. It's raw, salt-free and super tasty! 


I got inspired by @Deliciousplants that are hosting an avocado recipe contest. We all love avocadoes, right? Feel free to join, you can read more about it here. 

#AVOCADOCONTEST



I've always struggled to make a good salad, especially after eliminating salt from my diet - but this one checks all the boxes. 

The mexican salsa gives this salad the extra edge of flavor, and it's super simple to make. 



Why not chose the preferred taste every bite of the time? That is why I don't mix everything together and leave some room for changing it up by your moment to moment preference.  

By the way, did you know that the avocado is a fruit? Read my post about the difference between fruit and vegetables



Ingridients


Avocado Salad:

Romano leafs

Iceberg lettuce 

Chinese cabbage 

Grated carrot 

Cucumber (I love to use at least a whole one, for a crunchy and juicy salad) 

Red bell pepper 

Avocado (the more the better) 

Half a lime 

a little handful of very finely cut celery 

Red onion 


Mexican salad:

Tomatoes, Lemon, Cilantro, 

Guacamole:

Avocado (the riper the better!), red onion, Lime


I recommend having some fruit juice with your salad to also satisfy your sweet-tooth. 


Remember to cut everything very finely for a balanced taste profile 


That was my simple avocado salad! Bon appetit! 

Sort:  

Wow!! you are so creative in salad making, so why not participate in the contest to win exciting prizes.
🥒🍅Green Salad Recipe Challenge🥕🌽

Avocado salads are the best. Recently paired one of my avo salad with pieces of tangerine and it worked out so well. Have a great day.

My new contest is up and this time it is about salad! :-)
🥒🍅Green Salad Recipe Challenge🥕🌽

yes really nice :) i loke those fresh and clean salads they make you feel great and energetic :D

Delicious! I'd throw some seeds on top but otherwise exactly what I love.

Amazing post @fruitarianism !!! I love to eat salsa mexicana and guacamole since I was a little girl. I live in Mexico. Your recipe is delicious! I loved the pictures I upovted your post! In case you want to watch my new video about my avocado salsa I will leave you the link! :D

Yummy!! It is so easy and delicious! I make something similar quite often here in Mexico. Great entry to the contest! Good job, keep it up my Dear :)

It was very appetizing and made me hungry and more than I am a vegetarian from birth! I have a strange disease that animal food does not process thanks for the recipe, you have my vote

nice one fruitarian, looks lovely, i always wondered what recipes u had up your sleeves, cos i was just imagining u living wild in thai jungle eating mangoes straight from the tree. May i ask are onions, salad, cabbage count as fruitarian, i think carrots are a grey area i read they maybe vegtable maybe fruit?, i know avos and tomatoes are kosha, actually that is my simple everyday lunch avos and tomatoes love it! i'd love to know this, i dont know if i missed it (i read ur post on stomach expansion) by why fruitarians just go for fruit and not vegetables?

i used seakranken bot to upvote, its not much but better than my actual vote is worth

I would definitely prefer eating only fruit from the jungle, that would be lovely.
But I do include a salad a few times a week, especially if the fruit quality isn't the best.
But also in my salad I emphases on the fruit like tomatoes, avocado and lots of cucumbers.

I'm not a 100% strict fruitarian, but 95% of my kcal comes from fruit, since I see the value in adding a little bit of greens when the quality of fruits is not optimal, and it's also quite fun to make salads and experiment with flavours.

I like your post. Upvoted :)

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.13% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @celestialcow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71