Sort:  

Congratulations @freeinthought! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

ese ongo es venenoso???? pero esta buena la foto sigue assi te felicito

I loved your experiment dude :) But you should have had absolutely 100% certainty already by now, that this is the mushroom lol Anyways, i am glad to hear that you are alright, and it is absolute joy to follow your stories :) It's a pity i have so little voting power. But if you will last and be careful someday, i am sure you will earn from this :) So keep yourself safe until then :) Cheers!

Thanks. We've had a couple great exchanges and I really appreciate that.

I wish we both had good voting power. I did have a bunch more Steem at one point. Last year Steem was about 15-30 cents and we earned more Steem. When it rose to about a $1 alot of people cashed out and I sold a bunch too. I wasn't sure if it would last because all the posts dried up (since the payouts were low in dollar terms).

But now everyone has come back to Steem and I wish I hadn't sold now! :(

Steemit has a lot of potential and I plan to continue to help grow the platform....

Same here, i enjoy following your posts genuinely. I am all in SP. Would making couple hundred bucks or a thousand even change my life? No. Do i like the idea and platform? Yes. Probably it is much more user friendly than it was before. So i am really in support and not powering down anytime soon. But thats just me. Everybody has their own needs and priorities.

This post has received a 1.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @freeinthought.

Well done for researching and taking the steps you did. Glad everything ended up well for you.

Ah well - glad you're all right but I was hoping for something crazy to happen :) Thanks for informing everyone about the proper precautions and emphasizing that you were trying this but that doesn't mean it's for everyone. Looking forward to more posts from you :)

Thanks for reading. :)

I think it's a crack up that you tried this man. Sorry you didn't have any effects like you were looking for!


This post got a 7.81 % upvote thanks to @freeinthought - Hail Eris !

I'm not a micologist but my understanding is that the toxicity of some mushrooms has a stacking effect, i.e. you can ingest them and ingest them over a period of time, until you can't anymore.

The toxins build up in your system and aren't eliminated by your metabolic functions.

I don't know about hallucinogens but I've known people who ate false morels a few times with no bad effects and then had bad effects.

Thanks for the knowledge @theblindsquirl. Hopefully then my one time use didn't put me anywhere near the safe accumulation limits if I accumulated any at all.

It will make me think twice before trying it again. Cheers!

Like I said, I'm not a fungus expert, other than knowing that morels fried in butter with salt make a great addition to a nice steak.

But I'm old enough to remember reading about supposed "experts" in wild foraging who poisoned themselves.

Thanks again for the feedback. I do actually really appreciate it and will take it to heart.

The toxins that you're speaking of are probably from the false morels of the genus Gyromitra. They have a carcinogenic substance called Gyromitrin that accumulates over time with continued consumption of some Gyromitra species.

@freeinthought It can't be stressed enough how important it is to do your due diligence when eating ANYTHING from the wild.

Feel free to send me your mushroom identification requests and I will do my best to give you a starting point on an ID.

Thanks for sharing your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37