A tasty combo of vegetables with red cabbage salad and boiled eggs - A healthy vegetarian recipe good for everyone!

in #food8 years ago

For today's post I decided to make a combination of vegetables and boiled eggs. I start eating more vegetarian food because it's more healthy and you will fell much better after you finish your meal. Next, I will show you the ingredients I used and few steps that will help you to make this delicious and healthy vegetarian recipe.

Ingredients:

  • potatoes
  • carrots
  • tomatoes
  • peppers
  • zucchini
  • parsley root
  • red onion
  • eggs
  • cheese

Here are few steps to make this recipe.

Put in a cooking tray one or two tablespoons of olive oil, after that you can add all the vegetables. Before you put them in the oven, put a little water on top of the vegetables. This way the vegetables will not get burned.

After 30 minutes you can add the cheese, tomatoes and then, you can put them back in the oven for another 5-10 minutes.

In the mean time you can boil the eggs and tost the bread. I choose to toast the bread because the food will taste even better.

After everything is done you can make a small salade if you want. I decided to cut a red cabbage and I added olive oil and a little apple vinegar. You can also add some salt if you want. 

Enjoy your meal with your family or friends!

Until next time, I wish you all the best.

Sort:  

It looks so delicious. I love vegetarian food!Very nice work!

Thank you.Glad you like it.

looks yammy****

It really was! Thanks for the compliment.

@food-creator yes, I agree. Vegetarian is healthier and any thing vegetarian I'd definitely try - food's supposed to supplement and heal not to harm our health.
So I guess I can't invite you for this this week but perhaps another week ;)?

You can invite me, but I can't promise you if I will participate. I will think about it.Thank you very much.

@food-creator - no pressure - no worries
just keep posting that's also alright

Ok, thank you. No worries there is no pressure.Anyway, I will keep in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41