FlaminGirl's recipes! #15 - ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ Apple pie vegan&gluten free ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ So Yummy !!! ๐Ÿ˜›

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

My dear steemians,

The apple pie is a simple dessert but it's probably one of my favorites in French cuisine ... There are plenty of different versions to prepare it but I chose simplicity and authenticity. This recipe is vegan and gluten-free so can suit everyone (intolerant or not). Knowing that if we can avoid gluten it is much better for health!

I want to take care of you my beloved followers ... and share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or simply with a "normal diet" (incredible, right?! ^^). Even if you are not intolerant, taking care of your body and your diet is necessary to feel good ... ๐Ÿ˜‹



๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ Flamingirl's Apple pie vegan&gluten free recipe ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 15 min
Cooking time: 45 min
Total: 60 min

My secrets ingredients:

(for 6 persons):

For the pastry:

โ™ก 150 gr whole rice flour

โ™ก 150 gr whole corn flour

โ™ก 60 gr coconut flour

โ™ก 60 gr brown sugar

โ™ก 2 pinches salt

โ™ก vanilla extract

โ™ก 4 gr guar gum

โ™ก 95 gr sunflower oil

โ™ก 90 gr puree white almonds

โ™ก 100 gr applesauce without added sugar

โ™ก 200 ml or gr almond milk without sugar

Preparation

Step 1: Mix all the dry ingredients together, then add the oil and the almond puree to obtain a paste. Mix and "sand" the dough between the fingers, like a crumble dough. When you get some sort of sand, add the applesauce and mix with a spoon. Then, add the vegetable milk.

Knead a good 5 minutes dough in hand: it may seem too wet and sticky, but it is completely normal, it is the aspect it must have. Knead this dough until you get a ball of sticky dough but it forms itself and is detached from the bowl. Wrap this ball of food film and reserve in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours.

Step 2: Place the dough between two sheets of parchment paper and roll it out to obtain a thickness of about 0.5 cm. Put it gently in the pie circle, keeping the sheet of parchment paper. Put in the fridge time to do the rest of the recipe.

Step 3: Applesauce

โ™ก 4 apples

โ™ก 300 ml almond milk

โ™ก vanilla powder

โ™ก cinnamon powder

In a saucepan, cook the apples with the vegetable milk and vanilla over medium heat until the apples are tender. Pour everything into a blender and add the almond puree. Mix to obtain a homogeneous compote. Put in the fridge

Step 4: Pie (assembly)

โ™ก 2 apples

โ™ก flaked almonds

โ™ก brown sugar

โ™ก cinnamon

On the pie shell, distribute the compote evenly. Hollow out and peel 2 apples. Cut into thin slices (0.3 cm thick). Place the slices forming a rosette, starting with the outside of the pie. Repeat the process until you cover the entire surface of the pie. Sprinkle the tart with brown sugar, cinnamon and flaked almonds.

Bake for 45 minutes (at 1 hour according to the oven) at 165 ยฐ C (rotating heat). I watch the cooking and when the top apples are lightly browned, I stop cooking.

You can enjoy this delicious warm apple tart or cold apple pie. With or without accompaniment (vanilla ice cream, whipped cream, ...).

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #14 - ๐Ÿฅž Vegan & Gluten Free Crรชpes, Still Fluffy and So Yummy !!! ๐Ÿ˜›

. Flamingirl's recipes! #13 - ๐Ÿ’•My Sun-Day Smoothie 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!๐Ÿ’•

. Flamingirl's recipes! #12 - My little fresh salad of the day ๐Ÿฅ— Italian & Vegan Style!



I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you liked this recipe, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€

Sort: ย 

Beautiful .. really looks delicious
Great post from you, thanks for the recipe
Thanks for sharing

Yummy๐Ÿ˜„

this rocks my wold

I agree I need that apple pie in my life!

love sushi big time-lucky me in LA there is much to choose from

I would add a few vanilla ice cream scoops to that apple pie and eat all of it!

2+2 is 4 minus 1 thats 3 quick maths.

I smoke trees

you smoke trees?

That looks awesome!

it does indeed

Hello flamingirl!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

This pie looks gorgeous โ™ฅ

This looks incredible! And fairly simple to make. I have been looking for new dessert recipes so I am looking forward to trying this one out. I like using unsweetened applesauce because it gives a sweet taste with a lot less sugar. You are awesome for sharing great recipes, thank you!
Ivy

Excellent post: easy, healthy and yummy! More than one is going to make it!

Thank you for share your recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45