Phnom Penh Cambodia Street Food Dinner Healthy Sprinkles and Condiments

in #food7 years ago

Cambodian street food healthy sprinkles daily photo challenge fitinfun.jpg

Now we’re getting good! These are sprinkles and condiments brought to my wonderful table in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

My tuk tuk driver is explaining what everything is for me in this photo. If you have a good eye, you will see we were joined for dinner by a tiny ant who might be dead.

Delicious side items for my Cambodian cinner:

  • Limes – I had the hostess bring 10 more of these yummy limes to the shock of all. I need my limes! Vitamin C and great taste. All SE Asian limes are superior to those found in the us. These were spectacular! Believe it!
  • Peanuts – Sigh – can’t eat these
  • Ginger Shoots – Nirvana! Ginger shoots are a delicacy I had never tried before. The ginger flavor was a little mild in heat compared to ginger root I normally eat. The texture and ginger aroma were out of this world. Now I buy ginger shoots in my Bangkok Sutthisan MRT Weekend Market and have a much better life. They were always there - I just did not know what I was looking at.
  • Chili Peppers – Beautifully chopped by hand, but sadly not for me. Chilies are in the Nightshade Family of foods, which I do not eat due to Rheumatoid Arthritis. My tuk tuk driver was very happy to have them all to himself.

My best meal from my trip to Phnom Penh Cambodia

Shown to you – step by step – starting in these posts:
Phnom Pehn Cambodia Street Food Greens Platter
Cambodian Street Food Banana Pod and Veggies

= =
My entry today is for the dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog, This fun contest is a daily chance at wonderful prizes, great engagement on your posts, and nice people involved. Only one photo a day is all it takes to learn some steemit skills and get paid. Let’s see some of your food!

My Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera is soon to be replaced. Thank you Steemit!

= =
I lost “half my size” with natural methods, and find myself in all kinds of places I never expected. Anyone can lose weight if I did. Find out how with tips and help I offer online and with personal coaching. Anyone can lose weight if I did.

Sort:  

i would love to try those chili peppers, have you had anything too spicy in thailand so far?

Almost never. Just what I eat by mistake. They can blow your head off here. My tuk tuk driver loved these!

thanks for sharing :)

Good foot @fitinfun

I love it

i am also watching your full video .

i am watching your full video.thanks for share with us

Most of the street food is very delecious. Thanks dear @fitinfun for share this video. Resteem done.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44