Phnom Pehn Cambodia Street Food Greens Platter dailyfoodphotography

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

Cambodian street food greens fitinfun daily food photography.jpg

Cambodian greens have just arrived at my gleaming metal table in the capital city of Phnom Pehn. I love my greens and this is a huge amount of a type I have never seen before. They were succulent!

The stick-like things were crunchy and juicy at the same time. The leaves were very tender with a lovely mild flavor. It looks like you need to rip these apart aggressively but instead they are crisp and soft and delicious.

I’m with my same tuk tuk driver who got me my previous Cambodian meal of meat on a stick the other day. Now I had asked him to take me to dinner and here were my requirements:

  • Healthy bbq'd meat, seafood or fish that he personally knew of locally
  • Greens and fresh veggies
  • No sauce
  • Someplace where tourists do not go
  • Good chairs so I can sit like God intended and not only 1 foot off the ground! It's hard for me to sit on a little stool and relax and eat. Tiny stools make my meals a work out just to stay seated.

This is were we ended up and I had one of the best meals of the entire two years I’ve been in SE Asia. If this is all I eat for the rest of my life I will be so happy.

Both the tuk tuk driver and the lady chef were stunned I wanted to be there in the first place and that I was so overwhelmingly happy the whole time. I will show you the entire meal over a few posts and you will see why I was so thrilled. But for now – just check out these scrumptious greens! Those sticks snap!

Cambodian street food greens daily photo challenge fitinfun.jpg
I will tell you about the reddish stuff behind the greens in one of my next posts, so stay tuned!

= =
My entry for the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog, Join this contest every day for a chance at prizes, great engagement on your posts, and to meet nice people involved. One photo a day is all you need to learn some steemit skills and get paid. Now let’s see some of your food!

I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera and make do.

= =
After losing “half my size” with natural methods, I find myself in all kinds of places I never expected. Anyone can lose weight if I did. You can find out how with all kinds of tips and help I offer online and in person with coaching. Anyone can lose weight if I did.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Sort:  

@fitinfun Wow! Works so well... I envy your steadfastness, keep it up!

Thank you so much! Any one can do this if I did :)

@fitinfun I have a cousin who would love to loose weight and she's been trying really hard, now I know she's been getting it all wrong, I'd recommend natural means to her, Thanks alot for this tip, people should look up to you, you're an inspiration!

Got to get those greens to keep healthy, and, erm, regular! Knowing and respecting the locals is the best and only way to get the good stuff, good on you for getting away from the beaten path! There's more to Cambodian food than amok (a mild fish curry). Nice post.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone.



Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44