Cambodian Street Food Banana Pod and Veggies dailyfoodphotography

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Cambodian greens were on my dinner table yesterday and now I am showing you the flipside of my platter. The carrot and cucumber are delectable. You can also see one of those green sticks that I snapped to see how it went. As I said yesterday, they were crisp, juicy and very yummy!

But the star of this show is the reddish purple banana pod.

Cambodian street food banana pod veggies daily photo challenge fitinfun.jpg
This stuff is delicious! I had no idea people ate this part of the banana plant. Here is how they look – whole and growing per google images.

banana pods.PNG

I have seen these before, but I certainly never thought of eating them!

= =
My entry today is for the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog. Join this fun contest every day for a chance at wonderful prizes, great engagement on your posts, and nice people involved. Just one photo a day is all it takes to learn some steemit skills and get paid. Now let’s see some of your food!

My Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera is always with me :)

After losing “half my size” with natural methods, I find myself in all kinds of places I never expected. Anyone can lose weight if I did. You can find out how with all kinds of tips and help I offer online and in person with coaching. Anyone can lose weight if I did.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

I eat those all the time - banana flowers - well, if I have one in the yard. How did you fix it? Or was it already done? I am looking for more ways. I know 2 recipes from a Filipino friend - but always good to know more. and this is not food which I grew up with lol

This was part of a street food meal in Cambodia - I did nothing but pay my $3 :) It was just raw and cut up like you see. I'm showing the meal over a few days of posting. It's one of the best I have had in my whole two years here in SE Asia. Hotel living is killing my cooking skills. All I can do is boil water, so I'm very good at making soup now! I eat zero food like my old days. Such a surprise this late in life, but I'm loving it.

it is very bitter raw - we usually soak it in saltwater..... hmm. aks them if you can lol

this is delicious food....thanks for sharing..
carry on your activity..

Please stop posting spam comments. If you have nothing to add - say nothing.

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

okk my friend..my native language not english..but i will try this my friend..☺☺☺

Ok - get with the people on steemit from your country and start working with them to improve. If you keep doing this type of comment, you are wasting your time and soon the big guys will downvote you. Then you lose everything.

yes my dear..i conciously do comment other user..but you are my best... thank for share your advice..i will try my comment post related..

Just remember that people are looking. Here they do not want you to say, "I like your post". Instead, you need to add some more information or ask a question or something that ADDS to the interaction. This is very important at steemit.

Search the tags for your country and city. maybe you can find others who are also trying here and work together on your responses.

really my friend i understand this talk..i will try hard and overcome this situation..you help me always any subject of steemit..

Yes, I know you are trying and keep it up. You will improve over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52