Bangkok Thailand Coconut Knife Trick Fail dailyfoodphotography

in #food7 years ago (edited)

coconut knife open food photography fitinfun.jpg

My truck coconuts from Bangkok, Thailand shown in yesterday’s post are still eluding me. I found this little crack in all the coconuts and now I have managed to drive a knife deep into it.

Don’t make my mistake! I was right about the knife, but wrong about how to use it. I found out later I was not supposed to do this and break the fruit while using the knife. As soon as I did – the water went everywhere! The little drip of water on the coconut is only a small part of what got all over my desk and the floor.

Plus now the knife is wedged in there good and I have to try to work it while not hurting my hands and wrists. At least by this point I poured some of the juice off and drank it from a cup. So now I can keep attacking my coconut without water getting all over.

The idea is to gently wedge the knife just slightly into the crack and the little top will pop off with no effort. You will be left with a perfect little ball of coconut; full of delectable juice. I was supposed to be leaving it more like this luscious and perfect coconut my friend’s dad made for me. Uh Huh. I did not succeed or even know what I was doing.

I’m not a coconut artist. Just a coconut fan who was hungry. So the mess commenced!

To be continued...

= =
My post is for the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog, This is a fun daily contest with a chance at wonderful prizes, great engagement on your posts, and nice people to have as friends. Just one photo a day is all it takes. Now please show us some of your food!

My Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera is responsible for this photo. The poor light is my fault.

= =
I could not travel to such wonders if I was still obese. I believe anyone can lose weight if I did. My goal is to help others have a healthy life too.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Ma Sharon it's wonderful that you have gotten an approach that will always make you extract your coconut water with messing up the place.
Nice Post.

Yes, I'm learning! You should do a post on your technique :)

Visiting Jamaica as a kid my older cousins and uncles would climb up, heap up a pile of coconuts, and slice the perfect drinking hole out of them with a single swipe of a machete... such an elegant dance it was, ha ha... better luck with it next time... there will be a next time, right?

Yes, there have already been some next times. This is standard fare, but normally I get it already opened for me. These were just too cheap and I bought them on a whim.

This is the same here like Jamaica. The people selling all the fruit are artists and do such an amazing job. It looks easy when they do it.

Thinking “I could do that” but it takes practice... especially if you like your fingers...

Exactly. I usually know better but I love these things and I can't control myself. 1000 times better than in the us :)

You’ll get it one of these days, ha ha...

At least, you didn't get any coconut milk on your computer! I've lost at least one PC to a spilled glass of water.

Seriously! I am an idiot. To have this anywhere near it.

It's delicious coconut, great foodfactory. Thanks for sharing it @fitinfun.... 🙏🙏

You're welcome. I'm glad you like it. Do you post your food here?

No, I'm a student. I love to eat delicious foods.😂😂

Coconut my favorite! I like it.

Mine too! i can never get enough coconut in any preparation.

I always like coconut.😁

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.35% vote... I was summoned by @fitinfun! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Very nice..:)

This is not the right way to comment at steemit. please look a this post to try to improve.
Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

This post has received a 8.42 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @fitinfun.

This post has received a 2.36 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @fitinfun. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46