Coconut Water on the Balcony Bangkok Thailand dailyfoodphotography

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Delicious coconut water from the fruit carved out for me by my friend’s father was my morning drink the next day. He used a machete and a few minutes time to create this out of a coconut that started out covered in a big green husk. Coconut is one of my favorite flavors and this is on the top of this list of ways to get it now.

thailand coconut water fruit drink fitinfun.jpg

The ball of fruit is completely carved out from the remaining husk-cup. How does he do this trick without shredding the tender fruit? I have no idea and I watched him do this many times. It is not easy and it does not look easy. but look at the perfection he creates!

After I drank the water, I ate the coconut very quickly. The fruit is much more tender than I have ever had before, and melts in your mouth! I have never had this before. But it dries out and quickly starts to harden as soon as the water is gone so eat quick for this new experience.

Now I use the little cup for my laundry coins.

My Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera really blew it this time. I wanted a white white and I did not get it!

This is my entry for the dailyfoodphotography by @howtostartablog. Maybe you have some food photography you can enter too? Alvin is currently visiting Japan having fun, but still checking in on our food, so keep posting!

Would I be in SE Asia if I still weighed 275 pounds? Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I did.
Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Sort:  

looks yummy be right over

lol - you should come if you like food :)

Looks great & brings back memories from a prev life.
I'm not sure how or why they don't loose a hand when they swing the machete around.

here is a neat trick I found a while ago

Holy cow! Something about coconuts brings out the he-men! I'm just going to buy mine still! I don't thin k you can forget fresh coconut if you've ever had it :)

Agreed!
But never know, ship wrecks can happen....never know if a "wilson" will need to be opened one day!
tidbits of knowledge :-)

I promise you I will not forget this and now know what to do with lava rocks if I ever see any.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sounds delicious.

Coconut is one of the best tastes on earth.

I completely agree with you. It reminds me of going to Florida when I was a kid - it smelled like coconut there and they were in the trees. I thought I was in heaven :)

I hope you are doing good lately and have a nice weekend ahead.

Here is an epic Coconut Smoothie recipe for you!

Ingredients needed: coconut, blender, ice, sugar, condensed milk

Buy a coconut
Open the coconut with a machete or chainsaw
Pour the coconut water into a blender
Use a spoon to scoop out all the coconut meat from inside the coconut into the blender
Pour ice into the blender (1-2 cups)
Pour condensed milk into the blender (1-2 spoons worth)
Pour sugar water into the blender –

*heat a mug half-filled with water in the microwave for 2.5 minutes, put about 5-6 spoonfulls of table sugar into the hot water and stir it well – add this sugar water concoction to your coconut smoothie, the amount you will add is taste dependent. You can put a lid on your sugar water, put it in the fridge and use it again next time.

Blend, pour, drink and enjoy your fresh coconut smoothie

I can't tell you the number of reasons I can't do that right now. I'm living in a hotel with no appliances and I'm not going to be using a machete :) It sound delicious though. I love everything coconut.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85