Penne Rigate Pasta with Beef, Mushrooms, & Tomatoes

in #food5 years ago

EyesClosedCooking-PenneRigateBeef---05.png

Yes, you heard that right. This recipe does in fact contain tomatoes. I conceded for the sake of my husband and decided to finally include those pesky tomatoes in one of my recipes. Don’t worry, I made sure to pick them out of my own plate. Other than that minor detail, this recipe was actually rather tasty. 😋

EyesClosedCooking-PenneRigateBeef---02.png

I knew I wanted to try a pasta dish with mushrooms in it, but I was on a tight schedule on this particular day. I didn’t have time to go grocery shopping, so I had to use what I had on hand. That included a can of chopped mushrooms, a can of diced tomatoes, ground beef, and onions. It was the perfect combination of ingredients. And don’t be afraid to use canned food when you’re in a hurry! If anything, it will add more flavor to the finished project and will cut your prep time in half.

EyesClosedCooking-PenneRigateBeef---03.png

If you want a thicker sauce, I would suggest adding either tomato paste, tomato sauce, or even a can of Prego if you want! You can add them directly to the skillet while you’re simmering. I decided on a lighter texture, so I opted out of using extra sauce. The butter and spices give this pasta such a savory flavor that I felt it was perfect just the way it was.

EyesClosedCooking-PenneRigateBeef---04.png

This dish is very easy to make and close to a one-skillet meal. So, if you’re looking for a quick, delicious dinner, give this meal a try tonight and let me know how it turns out in the comments below! 🍝 🐄 🍄 🍅

EyesClosedCooking-PenneRigateBeef---01.png

TOTAL TIME: 30 minutes
SERVES: 6 people

Get the full Penne Rigate Pasta with Beef, Mushrooms, & Tomatoes recipe on my website here! 🍝 🐄 🍄 🍅

ECCLogo_01.png

And be sure to follow me on Steemit @eyesclosedcookin

Sort:  

Congratulations @eyesclosedcookin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Looks like a great easy and quick meal with limited washing up! But where is the garlic???

I have featured you and this post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/pay-it-forward-week-89-entry

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-89-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Looks delicious 😋 and best of all - easy.

Great looking meal! Thanks for sharing. You know, if you post recipes on Fridays, you can participate in the @foodfightfriday challenge/contest. It's loads of fun. Just add #fff to one of your tags. Hope to see you there!

I found you because @bengy featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72