You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SundayCook #30 - Cod with cream [EN] | Bacalhau com natas [PT]

in #food7 years ago

It is a very nice dish, but so so heavy! Your version look like something I would make.... maybe I will :)
Is this the one that people add those very thin chips, like matchsticks, that you can buy in supermarkets?

Sort:  

We didn't find this dish not heavy at all! We had half of the portion (I couldn't stop eating!).

That recipe you are talking about is Bacalhau à brás, very easy to prepare. Sometimes I do it during the week too ​because it doesn't take much time :)

Ohhh I though it was this one. There is so many cod dishes I get confused..
Your version is not heavy but if you use the deep fried potatoes... ;)

Yes, in restaurants I guess they always use fried potatoes, which makes it heavier for sure! But also delicious ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48