You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE 31: Wild, Wild Salad - 19 wild plants - trees, flowers, weeds! - with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

I would definitely eat it if you made it for me ;) I just don't trust myself enough to go out there and pick all the plants you are showing myself.
It looks soooo good!

Sort:  

Every wild salad is different, yet every one is still so delicious! So many of our "weeds" came from Europe, so I bet you see many of these plants. That Bristly Hawksbeard (Crepis setosa) is an outstanding plant to eat! The Crepis are Mediterranean plants, and I've read that they are still traditional food plants. If you ever find someone that uses it, and you learn it, you are set! And I bet you know some pine trees, too! Some parts of them are really good! How to Harvest Pine Pollen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22