Trick to making an onion last longer...

in #food6 years ago

I don't always use a whole onion when cooking/making a sandwich/etc. And I hated the way that after cutting, the exposed inside part would get dried out or bad.

So I started cutting my onions this way, and would be able to save them for MUCH longer, only using little bits at a time.
I drew this little guide to show how it's done. I hope you find it useful, and don't have to throw away as much old onion in the future ;)

onionCutting.jpg

Sort:  

your post is really useful for us. thank you so much for sharing. keep it up.

Thanks! This is my first time creating something like this, but prob won't be my last.

Congratulations @erikmagner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50