You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A steemian's world food journal: Singapore

in #food8 years ago

@mibenkito - definitely not.
I miss them fresh out of the steam pot in the food stall and a bit warm you could put it on your cheek and already smell that delicious filling inside. It has that certain smell on the pao - is that what you call the bread? I even used to but just the bread - back when I was in the Philippines. I love the sauce the most. Something about the sauce was very addictive, and back in the Ph we don't just have pork as fillings of siopao we have different sorts. I miss them all.

Sort:  

OMG it 1:14am here and I'm craving for some xiao long bao after reading your comment. I totally agree, the sauce is extremely addictive, it is naturally sweet and the skin of the dumpling is really thin, such a masterpiece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67