Sort:  

yep it's xiao long bao, and of course frozen ones are not as good as the fresh ones. Have you tried them in Din Tai Fung? my most favorable part of xiao long bao is the soup inside, omg i miss that flavor so bad, there is no DTF in Germany, what a pity :( (

@mibenkito - definitely not.
I miss them fresh out of the steam pot in the food stall and a bit warm you could put it on your cheek and already smell that delicious filling inside. It has that certain smell on the pao - is that what you call the bread? I even used to but just the bread - back when I was in the Philippines. I love the sauce the most. Something about the sauce was very addictive, and back in the Ph we don't just have pork as fillings of siopao we have different sorts. I miss them all.

OMG it 1:14am here and I'm craving for some xiao long bao after reading your comment. I totally agree, the sauce is extremely addictive, it is naturally sweet and the skin of the dumpling is really thin, such a masterpiece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87